SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 6:55 AM
Last Updated:8/5/10 7:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
I really like your version of this dress!
11/18/11 1:47 PM
mesewlot said...
Great review,very helpful as I had concerns about the dress being rroo roomy. I love your piping detail!
6/5/11 11:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your dress! I finally bought this pattern and it looks so versatile.
1/3/11 1:03 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thankyou for your comments! Kathleen, we are having a very warm winter, so I was quite cosy with my jeans on underneath! And I wouldn't have changed my fitting technique; I prefer to fit using the fabric rather than tissue fit... luckily I was removing excess fabric rather than having to make larger a too-small pattern; a much easier option thank goodness!
8/11/10 6:36 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love its casual but very stylish look!
8/6/10 8:13 AM
KathleenS said...
It's August, Carolyn - aren't you cold?! Thanks for the review. The fit information is very helpful. I fear this pattern may not be good enough for my coral linen after all so it had better go back in the stash :-) So, would you do the alterations (to make it more fitted) differently if starting at the pattern stage, and if so, how?
8/6/10 6:34 AM
ClaireEmily said...
You seem to have worked out the fitting issues really well. I like the sleeves as is!
8/5/10 7:17 PM
Aroura said...
I really like this dress on you! Over jeans is a very stylish touch, I agree.
8/5/10 10:22 AM
marec said...
Beautiful. and looks great over jeans.
8/5/10 10:13 AM
Beek said...
Nice dress. Looks so comfortable and cool.
8/5/10 10:05 AM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great and love the Chambray fabric.
8/5/10 10:03 AM
marie elise said...
I love your dress! I am planning to make this pattern soon so thanks for all the fitting issues info. I think it looks very nice on you.
8/5/10 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-37

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review