Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1152 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 918 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 6:55 AM
Last Updated:8/5/10 7:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marie elise said...
I love your dress! I am planning to make this pattern soon so thanks for all the fitting issues info. I think it looks very nice on you.
8/5/10 9:42 AM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great and love the Chambray fabric.
8/5/10 10:03 AM
Beek said...
Nice dress. Looks so comfortable and cool.
8/5/10 10:05 AM
marec said...
Beautiful. and looks great over jeans.
8/5/10 10:13 AM
Aroura said...
I really like this dress on you! Over jeans is a very stylish touch, I agree.
8/5/10 10:22 AM
ClaireEmily said...
You seem to have worked out the fitting issues really well. I like the sleeves as is!
8/5/10 7:17 PM
KathleenS said...
It's August, Carolyn - aren't you cold?! Thanks for the review. The fit information is very helpful. I fear this pattern may not be good enough for my coral linen after all so it had better go back in the stash :-) So, would you do the alterations (to make it more fitted) differently if starting at the pattern stage, and if so, how?
8/6/10 6:34 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love its casual but very stylish look!
8/6/10 8:13 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thankyou for your comments! Kathleen, we are having a very warm winter, so I was quite cosy with my jeans on underneath! And I wouldn't have changed my fitting technique; I prefer to fit using the fabric rather than tissue fit... luckily I was removing excess fabric rather than having to make larger a too-small pattern; a much easier option thank goodness!
8/11/10 6:36 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your dress! I finally bought this pattern and it looks so versatile.
1/3/11 1:03 PM
mesewlot said...
Great review,very helpful as I had concerns about the dress being rroo roomy. I love your piping detail!
6/5/11 11:09 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I really like your version of this dress!
11/18/11 1:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us