SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 6:55 AM
Last Updated:8/5/10 7:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
I really like your version of this dress!
11/18/11 1:47 PM
mesewlot said...
Great review,very helpful as I had concerns about the dress being rroo roomy. I love your piping detail!
6/5/11 11:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your dress! I finally bought this pattern and it looks so versatile.
1/3/11 1:03 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thankyou for your comments! Kathleen, we are having a very warm winter, so I was quite cosy with my jeans on underneath! And I wouldn't have changed my fitting technique; I prefer to fit using the fabric rather than tissue fit... luckily I was removing excess fabric rather than having to make larger a too-small pattern; a much easier option thank goodness!
8/11/10 6:36 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love its casual but very stylish look!
8/6/10 8:13 AM
KathleenS said...
It's August, Carolyn - aren't you cold?! Thanks for the review. The fit information is very helpful. I fear this pattern may not be good enough for my coral linen after all so it had better go back in the stash :-) So, would you do the alterations (to make it more fitted) differently if starting at the pattern stage, and if so, how?
8/6/10 6:34 AM
ClaireEmily said...
You seem to have worked out the fitting issues really well. I like the sleeves as is!
8/5/10 7:17 PM
Aroura said...
I really like this dress on you! Over jeans is a very stylish touch, I agree.
8/5/10 10:22 AM
marec said...
Beautiful. and looks great over jeans.
8/5/10 10:13 AM
Beek said...
Nice dress. Looks so comfortable and cool.
8/5/10 10:05 AM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great and love the Chambray fabric.
8/5/10 10:03 AM
marie elise said...
I love your dress! I am planning to make this pattern soon so thanks for all the fitting issues info. I think it looks very nice on you.
8/5/10 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Simplicity 8356

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now