Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1033 (Plain and Simple Rib-Trim Swea)

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeniseS said... (9/25/10 0:11 AM) Reply
I am sorry that it didn't work for you, but there are a lot of us that are not short nor petite. I have heard that one should look for an independent designer with a similar build to your own. Personally, I LOVE Hot Patterns!!!!
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Good to know that Hot Patterns were designed for women of the Amazon. I remember reading your HP pajama disappointment. Sorry this didn't work out. Really? those are 3/4 sleeves? Ugh, this is when sewing drives one crazy!
pammieh said... (8/6/10 8:01 PM) Reply
That is a huge amount of fabric - Yes, with your figure - you should definitely chose patterns to show it off much more!
Sew4Fun said... (8/6/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for your helpful review. I have exactly the same issue with these patterns. The proportions in the smaller sizes don't suit my frame.
becca a said... (8/6/10 9:46 AM) Reply
I'm sorry it was disappointing. I, too, have trouble with the fit of most of the HP patterns I've tried--I'm small framed and petite like you. I think HP is drafted for much bigger people and doesn't work out so well at the bottom of their size range. It's a pity since their designs are so cute.
minasmom said... (8/6/10 7:53 AM) Reply
I too am sorry for your disappointment but thanks for the great chuckle upon seeing your facial expression...been there.
FreyaStark said... (8/6/10 6:24 AM) Reply
I'm sorry your experience was so disappointing. The fabric is a gorgeous colour.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review