Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 529 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 11:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Lovely top, very flattering.
8/5/10 11:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top is really cute and looks great on you. The buckle is a nice addition.
8/5/10 11:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
really nice, this is one pattern I've earmearked to try, & yours looks great. just curious, is this the same shaped pattern piece as the twist front?
8/6/10 3:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great top - I love that front draping with the buckle.
8/6/10 4:43 AM
Nan Kay said...
Mazzygirl, I don't know which twist front you mean. this front just has the left through the buckle with the right being gathered under the left but not attached to it, if that makes any sense! As I said, reading the instructions was painful but the diagrams work! They call the left front the piece that is on the lower left, but it is the upper right so reading just confused me!
8/6/10 8:39 AM
Woolygal said...
I like it a lot.
8/6/10 9:19 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great top! I just finished making mine yesterday and love it too. Yes , note about instructions, they have their lefts and rights reversed. Indeed just go by looking at diagrams and you will be fine. And Mazzy girl, the front is very similar to reg twist top patterns, in fact you could probably use a reg twist top pattern to make this , slip buckle on one front side before, gather other front side and then joining under bust seams . The buckle takes place of the twist. And yes it runs a tad big, not fitted like pattern says.
8/6/10 11:35 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top.
8/6/10 12:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice to know about this top fitting a little big. I tried a similar top (B5495) and was quite surprised at how fitted it ended up being. This one might work better for me. Love the buckle you used.
8/6/10 2:22 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is really lovely! I love these style tops! Beautiful work!
8/7/10 7:29 AM
HLT said...
This is very flattering on you! I love this color!
8/8/10 0:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us