SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2900 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1595 times 
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo

 
 
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 8:04 AM
Last Updated:8/11/10 8:37 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
Delicious! Like refreshing vanilla ice cream on a hot day. So beautiful.
6/24/11 12:05 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Here i was thinking about the bias version in a white pinwale corduroy, and wondering how it would look in white. Glad you posted, thanks.
6/18/11 0:35 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is so lovely that it brings tears to my eyes -- wonderful sewing, Yoshimi.
11/29/10 1:33 PM
drsue said...
just lovely! hmmm.. . . I think I need a white linen dress too now.
8/15/10 11:11 AM
Secretsugar said...
What an absolutely perfect, elegant, lovely summer dress! I hadn't thought of making this one before, but you've completely changed my mind with this version!
8/12/10 2:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Simple and gorgeous. Perfect fit, too.
8/12/10 2:24 PM
rebija said...
So very pretty!
8/12/10 10:27 AM
becca a said...
What an elegant, chic dress! Your version is so much nicer than the one on the pattern envelope.
8/12/10 9:07 AM
Fran G said...
Yoshimi, you always create the most beautiful, stylish and chic designs! This dress suitd your style and looks beautiful on you. Thanks for the review!
8/12/10 6:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Simply gorgeous, love the styling with the ecru cardigan in your Flickr set.
8/12/10 6:43 AM
pammieh said...
Y. This dress is beyond beautiful and classic! Congratulations!!
8/11/10 8:54 PM
yoshimi said...
Thank you for your kind comments! Coastal Connie, please find the link, I've put it below the link to the blog in the review.
8/11/10 8:44 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
I love your creation, it is really elegant and well suited
8/11/10 8:43 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Pretty dress. You've done a fantastic job on this dress. Would you please put in links to the other dresses that you made of this pattern?
8/11/10 8:29 PM
Morisot said...
Simply lovely.
8/11/10 7:53 PM
Catbird said...
Absolutely, positively, 100%, perfectly wonderful!
8/11/10 7:52 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the simplicity of the white linen you have used.
8/11/10 5:37 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Well done for sure! Great fabric choice for this pattern. I have had this in my pattern stash for a while. You make me want to dig it out now.
8/11/10 5:33 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful and so stylish. I love the white linen you've selected for this pattern. Good choice.
8/11/10 4:42 PM
missyyz said...
This dress, with it's simple chic design and ideal fabric choice, would sell for $200 in a boutique. Beautifully done !
8/11/10 4:03 PM
Cricket in Texas said...
How lovely!
8/11/10 1:48 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Great pattern--what a lovely dress.
8/11/10 1:19 PM
sew2little said...
I loved your first version, and this too is really lovely. I have always liked this pattern, and you have used it twice to great effect!
8/11/10 1:05 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really a great pattern for you. I love the look of fresh, white linen. So simple and elegant.
8/11/10 12:22 PM
eugenia123 said...
Very cool and very chic!
8/11/10 11:43 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made and looks fabulous on!!
8/11/10 11:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful and very elegant and expensive-looking. Very classy!
8/11/10 11:09 AM
persevering said...
What a fabulous dress! Thank you for your reviews of this dress - I totally agree with the other comments here.
8/11/10 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks great on you
8/11/10 8:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Cool, elegant minimalist chic! A very stylish dress. Well done.
8/11/10 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5977

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info