Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2900 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1490 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 8:04 AM
Last Updated:8/11/10 8:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Cool, elegant minimalist chic! A very stylish dress. Well done.
8/11/10 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks great on you
8/11/10 8:45 AM
persevering said...
What a fabulous dress! Thank you for your reviews of this dress - I totally agree with the other comments here.
8/11/10 8:52 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful and very elegant and expensive-looking. Very classy!
8/11/10 11:09 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made and looks fabulous on!!
8/11/10 11:31 AM
eugenia123 said...
Very cool and very chic!
8/11/10 11:43 AM
MNBarb said...
This is really a great pattern for you. I love the look of fresh, white linen. So simple and elegant.
8/11/10 12:22 PM
sew2little said...
I loved your first version, and this too is really lovely. I have always liked this pattern, and you have used it twice to great effect!
8/11/10 1:05 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Great pattern--what a lovely dress.
8/11/10 1:19 PM
Cricket in Texas said...
How lovely!
8/11/10 1:48 PM
missyyz said...
This dress, with it's simple chic design and ideal fabric choice, would sell for $200 in a boutique. Beautifully done !
8/11/10 4:03 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful and so stylish. I love the white linen you've selected for this pattern. Good choice.
8/11/10 4:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Well done for sure! Great fabric choice for this pattern. I have had this in my pattern stash for a while. You make me want to dig it out now.
8/11/10 5:33 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the simplicity of the white linen you have used.
8/11/10 5:37 PM
Catbird said...
Absolutely, positively, 100%, perfectly wonderful!
8/11/10 7:52 PM
Morisot said...
Simply lovely.
8/11/10 7:53 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Pretty dress. You've done a fantastic job on this dress. Would you please put in links to the other dresses that you made of this pattern?
8/11/10 8:29 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
I love your creation, it is really elegant and well suited
8/11/10 8:43 PM
yoshimi said...
Thank you for your kind comments! Coastal Connie, please find the link, I've put it below the link to the blog in the review.
8/11/10 8:44 PM
pammieh said...
Y. This dress is beyond beautiful and classic! Congratulations!!
8/11/10 8:54 PM
Rebecca D said...
Simply gorgeous, love the styling with the ecru cardigan in your Flickr set.
8/12/10 6:43 AM
Fran G said...
Yoshimi, you always create the most beautiful, stylish and chic designs! This dress suitd your style and looks beautiful on you. Thanks for the review!
8/12/10 6:58 AM
becca a said...
What an elegant, chic dress! Your version is so much nicer than the one on the pattern envelope.
8/12/10 9:07 AM
rebija said...
So very pretty!
8/12/10 10:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Simple and gorgeous. Perfect fit, too.
8/12/10 2:24 PM
Secretsugar said...
What an absolutely perfect, elegant, lovely summer dress! I hadn't thought of making this one before, but you've completely changed my mind with this version!
8/12/10 2:32 PM
drsue said...
just lovely! hmmm.. . . I think I need a white linen dress too now.
8/15/10 11:11 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is so lovely that it brings tears to my eyes -- wonderful sewing, Yoshimi.
11/29/10 1:33 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Here i was thinking about the bias version in a white pinwale corduroy, and wondering how it would look in white. Glad you posted, thanks.
6/18/11 0:35 AM
chucklehead said...
Delicious! Like refreshing vanilla ice cream on a hot day. So beautiful.
6/24/11 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us