SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 (Tie-Back Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 2:49 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bella120 said... (5/23/12 5:47 AM) Reply
I like the way you've used one pattern to make two such different garments. Loved them both. I've just started making this dress and your review is very helpful and encouraging.
Rybe said... (8/19/10 6:01 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love how different the two are. And I have to say I adore the top! I don't think the fabric is too stiff, it just gives it a more crisp look!
JillyBe said... (8/14/10 1:24 AM) Reply
Very sweet - love the short top on you!
julie w said... (8/11/10 6:10 PM) Reply
Love how different these looks are from the same pattern.
lynne1nor said... (8/8/10 3:52 PM) Reply
I really like the tunic with the flutter sleeves - really cute. Dress looks nice, too.
arianamaniacs said... (8/7/10 2:54 PM) Reply
Both of those look comfortable and very easy to wear. Nice job!
PittyPat said... (8/7/10 11:14 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on the dresses. They fit so nicely. Glad you managed to get them done for the contest.
carolynw said... (8/7/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Both are beautiful - well done!!
ryansmumAria said... (8/7/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Very sweet look. The flower is lovely.
FreyaStark said... (8/7/10 7:39 AM) Reply
Two pretty garments.
jannw said... (8/7/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Grerat job! Love both your versions..that cotton may loosen up with a few more washes, but it does look good as is ..love your flower
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Burda 7110

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review