SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 (Tie-Back Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 2:49 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bella120 said... (5/23/12 5:47 AM) Reply
I like the way you've used one pattern to make two such different garments. Loved them both. I've just started making this dress and your review is very helpful and encouraging.
Rybe said... (8/19/10 6:01 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love how different the two are. And I have to say I adore the top! I don't think the fabric is too stiff, it just gives it a more crisp look!
JillyBe said... (8/14/10 1:24 AM) Reply
Very sweet - love the short top on you!
julie w said... (8/11/10 6:10 PM) Reply
Love how different these looks are from the same pattern.
lynne1nor said... (8/8/10 3:52 PM) Reply
I really like the tunic with the flutter sleeves - really cute. Dress looks nice, too.
arianamaniacs said... (8/7/10 2:54 PM) Reply
Both of those look comfortable and very easy to wear. Nice job!
PittyPat said... (8/7/10 11:14 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on the dresses. They fit so nicely. Glad you managed to get them done for the contest.
carolynw said... (8/7/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Both are beautiful - well done!!
ryansmumAria said... (8/7/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Very sweet look. The flower is lovely.
FreyaStark said... (8/7/10 7:39 AM) Reply
Two pretty garments.
jannw said... (8/7/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Grerat job! Love both your versions..that cotton may loosen up with a few more washes, but it does look good as is ..love your flower
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review