SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 (Tie-Back Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 2:49 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Grerat job! Love both your versions..that cotton may loosen up with a few more washes, but it does look good as is ..love your flower
8/7/10 6:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two pretty garments.
8/7/10 7:39 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Very sweet look. The flower is lovely.
8/7/10 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
Both are beautiful - well done!!
8/7/10 11:03 AM
PittyPat said...
You did a wonderful job on the dresses. They fit so nicely. Glad you managed to get them done for the contest.
8/7/10 11:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Both of those look comfortable and very easy to wear. Nice job!
8/7/10 2:54 PM
lynne1nor said...
I really like the tunic with the flutter sleeves - really cute. Dress looks nice, too.
8/8/10 3:52 PM
julie w said...
Love how different these looks are from the same pattern.
8/11/10 6:10 PM
JillyBe said...
Very sweet - love the short top on you!
8/14/10 1:24 AM
Rybe said...
Very cute! I love how different the two are. And I have to say I adore the top! I don't think the fabric is too stiff, it just gives it a more crisp look!
8/19/10 6:01 PM
Bella120 said...
I like the way you've used one pattern to make two such different garments. Loved them both. I've just started making this dress and your review is very helpful and encouraging.
5/23/12 5:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review