SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 (Tie-Back Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 2:49 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bella120 said...
I like the way you've used one pattern to make two such different garments. Loved them both. I've just started making this dress and your review is very helpful and encouraging.
5/23/12 5:47 AM
Rybe said...
Very cute! I love how different the two are. And I have to say I adore the top! I don't think the fabric is too stiff, it just gives it a more crisp look!
8/19/10 6:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Very sweet - love the short top on you!
8/14/10 1:24 AM
julie w said...
Love how different these looks are from the same pattern.
8/11/10 6:10 PM
lynne1nor said...
I really like the tunic with the flutter sleeves - really cute. Dress looks nice, too.
8/8/10 3:52 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Both of those look comfortable and very easy to wear. Nice job!
8/7/10 2:54 PM
PittyPat said...
You did a wonderful job on the dresses. They fit so nicely. Glad you managed to get them done for the contest.
8/7/10 11:14 AM
carolynw said...
Both are beautiful - well done!!
8/7/10 11:03 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Very sweet look. The flower is lovely.
8/7/10 9:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two pretty garments.
8/7/10 7:39 AM
jannw said...
Grerat job! Love both your versions..that cotton may loosen up with a few more washes, but it does look good as is ..love your flower
8/7/10 6:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now