SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:31 PM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I absolutely LOVE the belt! Looks great on you!
8/7/10 8:46 PM
Mazzygirl said...
A great take-off dress, & I love the belt detail, I can see why you had to have it! This looks like a great dress pattern too, so shall have to add this one to the ever expanding list!
8/7/10 9:04 PM
Patti B said...
That is a great dress and I love the belt. Nice job all the way around.
8/7/10 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Talk about take a simple dress and make it wow! I absolutely love your belt! Such a great idea to make it a belt too.
8/7/10 9:33 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, fantastic dress and belt!
8/7/10 9:41 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, looks great...I had this pattern in my hand at the fabric store the other day and decided that I should look at reviews first. It'll stay in my hand the next time! Love the belt!
8/7/10 9:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress.
8/7/10 9:51 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks fabulous, Kristine. You did a super job on the belt. Fabulous!
8/7/10 9:55 PM
persevering said...
Your dress looks great and so do you! (Can you please clarify what you mean re: "Future Plans: Leaving the 'black' off ... ?) Thanks.
8/7/10 9:56 PM
Kristine Kay said...
@Persevering: The original RTW version had the neckline and armholes trimmed with a strip of black fabric. Leaving those off made the dress easier to wear with other jackets, belts, etc. Thanks for all the compliments!
8/7/10 10:05 PM
HLT said...
Fab work on the belt. Chic idea! I like that!
8/7/10 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I am so impressed! With the dress, with the belt, with the work you put into creating such a gorgeous look. Fantastic!
8/7/10 11:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
FABULOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/8/10 1:05 AM
pammieh said...
What a great dress and good fit. And I can almost smell the newly mown grass from here:)
8/8/10 2:15 AM
GBK said...
You look fantastic in this dress, and how beautiful the belt turned out is just amazing!
8/8/10 6:02 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
Very classy looking dress, love the belt detail and the fit is perfect!
8/8/10 10:47 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress, and I love the belt!
8/8/10 10:50 AM
Dynamo said...
Sharp dress! The fit is fabulous and flattering. Very clever belt!
8/8/10 12:26 PM
Sew it seams said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress!
8/8/10 12:36 PM
persevering said...
Kristine Kay, Thank you very much for your clarification. :)
8/8/10 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress on you.
8/9/10 9:00 AM
sport said...
Holy, that dress is gorgeous! Looks like high end designer. Love the belt and it fits you to a tee. Great job!
8/16/10 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1948

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now