SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Jeannine1976
photo

 
 
About Jeannine1976star
TX USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
You were smart to make this into a skirt. The piping was a great idea, too. Your skirt is very striking.
8/7/10 3:21 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Great job on your skirt : ) Very cute fabric choice too. Reminds me of stained glass ; ) Love it!
8/6/10 11:06 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Nan Kay: The skirt sits about an inch below my belly button. The duct tape dress form isn't the greatest...my actual shape is a bit more defined. So the skirt sits well on my hips and bum.
8/6/10 9:42 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Great fabric and the piping is the perfect touch. Very, very nice!
8/6/10 8:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your skirt! Great match of pattern and fabric.
8/6/10 6:55 PM
becca a said...
Your fabric and piping are the perfect combo for this pattern. Great skirt!
8/6/10 5:58 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Argh.... I sooo want to steal that skirt! I love yellow and soft gray together and the piping tops everything off so nicely.
8/6/10 3:45 PM
aliesje said...
so cute! hadn't really noticed this pattern; now i'll give it another look!
8/6/10 2:25 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love the piping. Where does the waist sit? Is it supposed to sit on the hips? If so, how do you keep it there? I think this style looks great on other people, but all I can get them to do is float up and twist around! If I make them tight enough to fit my waist it changes the look! Is it just me?
8/6/10 12:21 PM
Laurasews said...
The piping is the perfect accent. Love it.
8/6/10 12:20 PM
Codorniz said...
I love everything about your skirt! The fabric is beautiful!
8/6/10 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern