SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Jeannine1976
photo

 
 
About Jeannine1976star
TX USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
You were smart to make this into a skirt. The piping was a great idea, too. Your skirt is very striking.
8/7/10 3:21 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Great job on your skirt : ) Very cute fabric choice too. Reminds me of stained glass ; ) Love it!
8/6/10 11:06 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Nan Kay: The skirt sits about an inch below my belly button. The duct tape dress form isn't the greatest...my actual shape is a bit more defined. So the skirt sits well on my hips and bum.
8/6/10 9:42 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Great fabric and the piping is the perfect touch. Very, very nice!
8/6/10 8:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your skirt! Great match of pattern and fabric.
8/6/10 6:55 PM
becca a said...
Your fabric and piping are the perfect combo for this pattern. Great skirt!
8/6/10 5:58 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Argh.... I sooo want to steal that skirt! I love yellow and soft gray together and the piping tops everything off so nicely.
8/6/10 3:45 PM
aliesje said...
so cute! hadn't really noticed this pattern; now i'll give it another look!
8/6/10 2:25 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love the piping. Where does the waist sit? Is it supposed to sit on the hips? If so, how do you keep it there? I think this style looks great on other people, but all I can get them to do is float up and twist around! If I make them tight enough to fit my waist it changes the look! Is it just me?
8/6/10 12:21 PM
Laurasews said...
The piping is the perfect accent. Love it.
8/6/10 12:20 PM
Codorniz said...
I love everything about your skirt! The fabric is beautiful!
8/6/10 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info