SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2367 (Misses' Skirts, Shorts & Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 11:22 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the great review. Just bought this pattern and I can't wait to get started on the pants!
11/28/10 9:57 AM
WizardGir1 said...
Yeah, your shorts rock! I had to leave a comment to let you know that I love the piping idea! Too CUTE! Every time I go to the fabric store, I go through the patterns and always stop on this one. Now I've seen it and I am encouraged to pick one out of the drawer. :) Nice work, my friend!
9/6/10 10:44 PM
barebear said...
CUTE! I love the pipping! I'm working on the full length pants in this pattern, but I loved the look of these shorts too. Good job on these, they're adorable and look really comfy!
8/20/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I can easily see these with tights as the weather gets cooler. :o) It IS going to get cooler, isn't it?
8/9/10 6:47 PM
MNBarb said...
The piping adds a nice detail. I had the same experience with typos in New Look, I guess that's why they're cheap. Mine went from English to Spanish in a sentence!
8/9/10 9:03 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great shorts. You're right about the finishing details taking them beyond the basics. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/7/10 12:47 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Love these! I really like the contrast and fabric.
8/7/10 7:22 AM
21wale said...
Cute shorts - they're just unique enough to be interesting. I like the colors.
8/7/10 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now