SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2367 (Misses' Skirts, Shorts & Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 11:22 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Cute shorts - they're just unique enough to be interesting. I like the colors.
8/7/10 0:56 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Love these! I really like the contrast and fabric.
8/7/10 7:22 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great shorts. You're right about the finishing details taking them beyond the basics. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/7/10 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
The piping adds a nice detail. I had the same experience with typos in New Look, I guess that's why they're cheap. Mine went from English to Spanish in a sentence!
8/9/10 9:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I can easily see these with tights as the weather gets cooler. :o) It IS going to get cooler, isn't it?
8/9/10 6:47 PM
barebear said...
CUTE! I love the pipping! I'm working on the full length pants in this pattern, but I loved the look of these shorts too. Good job on these, they're adorable and look really comfy!
8/20/10 8:53 PM
WizardGir1 said...
Yeah, your shorts rock! I had to leave a comment to let you know that I love the piping idea! Too CUTE! Every time I go to the fabric store, I go through the patterns and always stop on this one. Now I've seen it and I am encouraged to pick one out of the drawer. :) Nice work, my friend!
9/6/10 10:44 PM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the great review. Just bought this pattern and I can't wait to get started on the pants!
11/28/10 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now