Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2367 (Misses' Skirts, Shorts & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 250 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 11:22 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 11:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Cute shorts - they're just unique enough to be interesting. I like the colors.
8/7/10 0:56 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Love these! I really like the contrast and fabric.
8/7/10 7:22 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great shorts. You're right about the finishing details taking them beyond the basics. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/7/10 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
The piping adds a nice detail. I had the same experience with typos in New Look, I guess that's why they're cheap. Mine went from English to Spanish in a sentence!
8/9/10 9:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I can easily see these with tights as the weather gets cooler. :o) It IS going to get cooler, isn't it?
8/9/10 6:47 PM
barebear said...
CUTE! I love the pipping! I'm working on the full length pants in this pattern, but I loved the look of these shorts too. Good job on these, they're adorable and look really comfy!
8/20/10 8:53 PM
WizardGir1 said...
Yeah, your shorts rock! I had to leave a comment to let you know that I love the piping idea! Too CUTE! Every time I go to the fabric store, I go through the patterns and always stop on this one. Now I've seen it and I am encouraged to pick one out of the drawer. :) Nice work, my friend!
9/6/10 10:44 PM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the great review. Just bought this pattern and I can't wait to get started on the pants!
11/28/10 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6801
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 12/28/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2413 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Time4me on 5/30/11
Read Review

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6929 Pattern
Burda 6929 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us