SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2367 (Misses' Skirts, Shorts & Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 11:22 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. Just bought this pattern and I can't wait to get started on the pants!
WizardGir1 said... (9/6/10 10:44 PM) Reply
Yeah, your shorts rock! I had to leave a comment to let you know that I love the piping idea! Too CUTE! Every time I go to the fabric store, I go through the patterns and always stop on this one. Now I've seen it and I am encouraged to pick one out of the drawer. :) Nice work, my friend!
barebear said... (8/20/10 8:53 PM) Reply
CUTE! I love the pipping! I'm working on the full length pants in this pattern, but I loved the look of these shorts too. Good job on these, they're adorable and look really comfy!
Annette1 said... (8/9/10 6:47 PM) Reply
Very cute, and I can easily see these with tights as the weather gets cooler. :o) It IS going to get cooler, isn't it?
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 9:03 AM) Reply
The piping adds a nice detail. I had the same experience with typos in New Look, I guess that's why they're cheap. Mine went from English to Spanish in a sentence!
Q Valley Mary said... (8/7/10 12:47 PM) Reply
Great shorts. You're right about the finishing details taking them beyond the basics. Thanks for a helpful review.
birdmcfarland said... (8/7/10 7:22 AM) Reply
Love these! I really like the contrast and fabric.
21wale said... (8/7/10 0:56 AM) Reply
Cute shorts - they're just unique enough to be interesting. I like the colors.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details