SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2938 (Misses top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/10 11:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
GREAT outfit, and what a wonderful fit you've achieved on your pants, too. :o)
8/7/10 0:23 AM
homejewel said...
I love everything about your outfit - the colors/fabric and you got a great fit!
8/7/10 0:42 AM
Laurasews said...
A beautifully coordinated outfit that fits! What more could you want. Love it!
8/7/10 1:20 AM
o3b said...
You look very put together in your outfit.
8/7/10 3:08 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific. You picked the perfect fabric for the style of top.
8/7/10 4:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
Love this! It's truly a complimenting outfit! I REALLY love the pattern of the top and the rich beautiful color of the slacks! You made very nice choices and ease in sewing together too...what a deal!
8/7/10 6:12 AM
Mazzygirl said...
A beautiful combo of fabrics, I Love purple & green together & I think this combo makes a very flattering outfit - well done!
8/7/10 6:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful choice of colours and style !!!! You look fabulous !!! This pattern is a keeper, the top and dress are two of my favourite outfits.
8/7/10 6:40 AM
Izzie said...
Cute outfit! Love the colors.
8/7/10 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking outfit
8/7/10 11:04 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern but haven't used it. I think it looks great on you - like the color and the top fabric and the pants do fit very well. Nicely done!
8/11/10 7:37 PM
grey ann said...
PS: Have you made the jacket?
8/11/10 7:38 PM
RuthieSews said...
Very smart!
11/18/10 5:23 PM
taffee said...
Nice. Like how you pulled in color from the pants into the top pattern. Good fit too.
5/27/12 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now