SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5858 

5 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:nikkishell
photo

 
 
About nikkishellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
Those are just gorgeous! And a thousand times better in your fabric than the awful fabric McCalls used on their pattern envelope.
8/7/10 9:01 AM
ryansmumAria said...
These remind me of my high school days decades ago. They look great on you
8/7/10 9:37 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Oh, to be young enough and still have the figure! VERY cute pants!
8/7/10 10:18 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, those look great! In general, I haven't been impressed by the current harem pants trend, but yours could change my mind. Very stylish!
8/7/10 2:16 PM
Morisot said...
Very stylish. Great photography too.
8/7/10 2:48 PM
ChristinePDX said...
These are awesome.
8/7/10 4:35 PM
nikkishell said...
Thanks for the compliments :)
8/7/10 6:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. I like how you raised the crotch. To me it looks more flattering than McCalls' version. Congrats on your first review too. Nice to see you posting reviews here on PR.
8/7/10 7:02 PM
sewsunny37 said...
These look so fashionable on you--much better than the pattern envelope photo!
8/7/10 8:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. I think the higher crotch was a big improvement.
8/7/10 11:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! As for your pants, I LOVE the silhouette, and you were them so well! :o)
8/9/10 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4954

photo
by: basicallym...

Review

Pattern