SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5858 

5 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:nikkishell
photo

 
 
About nikkishellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! As for your pants, I LOVE the silhouette, and you were them so well! :o)
8/9/10 6:45 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. I think the higher crotch was a big improvement.
8/7/10 11:02 PM
sewsunny37 said...
These look so fashionable on you--much better than the pattern envelope photo!
8/7/10 8:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. I like how you raised the crotch. To me it looks more flattering than McCalls' version. Congrats on your first review too. Nice to see you posting reviews here on PR.
8/7/10 7:02 PM
nikkishell said...
Thanks for the compliments :)
8/7/10 6:30 PM
ChristinePDX said...
These are awesome.
8/7/10 4:35 PM
Morisot said...
Very stylish. Great photography too.
8/7/10 2:48 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, those look great! In general, I haven't been impressed by the current harem pants trend, but yours could change my mind. Very stylish!
8/7/10 2:16 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Oh, to be young enough and still have the figure! VERY cute pants!
8/7/10 10:18 AM
ryansmumAria said...
These remind me of my high school days decades ago. They look great on you
8/7/10 9:37 AM
dingyadi said...
Those are just gorgeous! And a thousand times better in your fabric than the awful fabric McCalls used on their pattern envelope.
8/7/10 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Other dress 15 drape drape

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now