SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5858 

5 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:nikkishell
photo

 
 
About nikkishellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:58 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (8/9/10 6:45 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! As for your pants, I LOVE the silhouette, and you were them so well! :o)
DorothyK said... (8/7/10 11:02 PM) Reply
Very cool. I think the higher crotch was a big improvement.
sewsunny37 said... (8/7/10 8:06 PM) Reply
These look so fashionable on you--much better than the pattern envelope photo!
Sew4Fun said... (8/7/10 7:02 PM) Reply
Nice pants. I like how you raised the crotch. To me it looks more flattering than McCalls' version. Congrats on your first review too. Nice to see you posting reviews here on PR.
nikkishell said... (8/7/10 6:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments :)
ChristinePDX said... (8/7/10 4:35 PM) Reply
These are awesome.
Morisot said... (8/7/10 2:48 PM) Reply
Very stylish. Great photography too.
Aroura said... (8/7/10 2:16 PM) Reply
Wow, those look great! In general, I haven't been impressed by the current harem pants trend, but yours could change my mind. Very stylish!
thirteenstitches said... (8/7/10 10:18 AM) Reply
Oh, to be young enough and still have the figure! VERY cute pants!
ryansmumAria said... (8/7/10 9:37 AM) Reply
These remind me of my high school days decades ago. They look great on you
dingyadi said... (8/7/10 9:01 AM) Reply
Those are just gorgeous! And a thousand times better in your fabric than the awful fabric McCalls used on their pattern envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6648

photo
by: Tonya P

Review
Tilly and the Buttons Megan Dress

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details