SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5858 

5 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:nikkishell
photo

 
 
About nikkishellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/21/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:8/7/10 8:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (8/9/10 6:45 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! As for your pants, I LOVE the silhouette, and you were them so well! :o)
DorothyK said... (8/7/10 11:02 PM) Reply
Very cool. I think the higher crotch was a big improvement.
sewsunny37 said... (8/7/10 8:06 PM) Reply
These look so fashionable on you--much better than the pattern envelope photo!
Sew4Fun said... (8/7/10 7:02 PM) Reply
Nice pants. I like how you raised the crotch. To me it looks more flattering than McCalls' version. Congrats on your first review too. Nice to see you posting reviews here on PR.
nikkishell said... (8/7/10 6:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments :)
ChristinePDX said... (8/7/10 4:35 PM) Reply
These are awesome.
Morisot said... (8/7/10 2:48 PM) Reply
Very stylish. Great photography too.
Aroura said... (8/7/10 2:16 PM) Reply
Wow, those look great! In general, I haven't been impressed by the current harem pants trend, but yours could change my mind. Very stylish!
thirteenstitches said... (8/7/10 10:18 AM) Reply
Oh, to be young enough and still have the figure! VERY cute pants!
ryansmumAria said... (8/7/10 9:37 AM) Reply
These remind me of my high school days decades ago. They look great on you
dingyadi said... (8/7/10 9:01 AM) Reply
Those are just gorgeous! And a thousand times better in your fabric than the awful fabric McCalls used on their pattern envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: calcedonia

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SA Curve 5/8th ruler

SA Curve 5/8th ruler

Pattern Details