Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1033 (MISSES' SHIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Sandra Betzina
photo

 
 
About Sandra Betzinastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 2:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bearspaw55 said... (6/21/11 4:13 PM) Reply
My project is still in process. Photos to come later in the week. My sleeve length appears to be normal, if measurements serve. I had never sewn a collar with band before, so the "burrito technique" was difficult to understand at first. Vogue should have provided an extra illustration or two for this. The collar itself, though goes together in a very elegant way, and the "tow truck" method of pulling the collar corners through the sewing machine works very well (it is the same method as you would use for starting a hem with a scroll foot). I am hoping for this blouse to become my first-ever TNT basic blouse pattern.
JETrinity said... (8/17/10 1:41 PM) Reply
Sandra, see the review on Vogue 1159 by me and the comments. This is another grading problem. I was not pleased with the answer I got from Vogue. I am sure you will have better luck.
marec said... (8/8/10 10:20 AM) Reply
Sandra, thank you for the above kind offer. You were so helpful to me personally when I was constructing Vogue 7976 and now I see this! Your professionalism and desire to help others become more accomplished is wonderful.
Sharon1952 said... (8/8/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Thank you for your honesty and trust in your product. It is nice to know you stand behind your work so personally.
Tailypo said... (8/7/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Sandra, thanks so much for looking into this! I worry, though, about whether you should use a business address? The new pattern reviews are available online for all to see, PR members or not. Anyway, thanks for this because I have put off purchasing this pattern due to the troubles others described. I have had such success with your patterns, I am always glad to find a reason to try another one! Thanks again, Megan
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6758

photo
by: Sewlful

Review