SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1033 (MISSES' SHIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Sandra Betzina
photo

 
 
About Sandra Betzinastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/10 2:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bearspaw55 said...
My project is still in process. Photos to come later in the week. My sleeve length appears to be normal, if measurements serve. I had never sewn a collar with band before, so the "burrito technique" was difficult to understand at first. Vogue should have provided an extra illustration or two for this. The collar itself, though goes together in a very elegant way, and the "tow truck" method of pulling the collar corners through the sewing machine works very well (it is the same method as you would use for starting a hem with a scroll foot). I am hoping for this blouse to become my first-ever TNT basic blouse pattern.
6/21/11 4:13 PM
JETrinity said...
Sandra, see the review on Vogue 1159 by me and the comments. This is another grading problem. I was not pleased with the answer I got from Vogue. I am sure you will have better luck.
8/17/10 1:41 PM
marec said...
Sandra, thank you for the above kind offer. You were so helpful to me personally when I was constructing Vogue 7976 and now I see this! Your professionalism and desire to help others become more accomplished is wonderful.
8/8/10 10:20 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Thank you for your honesty and trust in your product. It is nice to know you stand behind your work so personally.
8/8/10 7:27 AM
Tailypo said...
Sandra, thanks so much for looking into this! I worry, though, about whether you should use a business address? The new pattern reviews are available online for all to see, PR members or not. Anyway, thanks for this because I have put off purchasing this pattern due to the troubles others described. I have had such success with your patterns, I am always glad to find a reason to try another one! Thanks again, Megan
8/7/10 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Burda 7316

photo
by: JulieAnnH

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now