SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1190 (Distressed Fall Library Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:06 AM
Last Updated:8/12/10 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
I am so glad to see this dress sewed up - looks great on you and thanks for all the info on the blog.
8/8/10 0:29 AM
kmiller9 said...
I love your fabric choice. I actually just bought the pattern @ JoAnn's today, so I was super excited to see that someone made it!
8/8/10 0:48 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks really nice! wild fabric!
8/8/10 1:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love everything you make. Such talent!
8/8/10 2:08 AM
Susan Dryer said...
You look FABULOUS in your beautiful. . .and beautifully made. . . dress. Thanks for sharing. I love to see that you keep challenging yourself. Way to grow and progress your talent.
8/8/10 8:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
I knew it was going to be beautiful and it is!! Great work and choices!
8/8/10 8:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful! You can wear everything well, love all your inspirations!
8/8/10 10:53 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
8/8/10 12:47 PM
Barbara V said...
I have been admiring the pattern and now enjoy seeing your fabulous dress. Your choice of fabric, your workmanship and fitting skills are all top notch!
8/8/10 2:26 PM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic style for you! It's really as if they had you in mind when they designed it. I can't get over how great it looks. And I'm so impressed with your expert taming of that difficult fabric. This is one dazzlingly perfect dress, and I agree it would make an awesome LBD.
8/8/10 3:24 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
8/8/10 3:47 PM
carolynw said...
This is truly beautiful - love the fabric and you look absolutely fantastc in it!!
8/8/10 3:56 PM
trinicity said...
beautiful dress, I love the fabric choice
8/8/10 4:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! What a beautiful dress! I really like this pattern too. Great job!
8/8/10 11:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
8/9/10 6:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
8/9/10 12:55 PM
janet said...
You are one gorgeous girl! As with ryansmumAria-"I love everything you make."
8/9/10 1:16 PM
NancyZL said...
Super looking !!
8/10/10 7:28 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress -- great job!
8/12/10 4:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/12/10 8:44 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh, I was waiting to see the reveal on this one and it doesn't disappoint. So very beautiful. Nice job! I love the fabric.
8/12/10 8:48 PM
HLT said...
What a great community! Thanks for your lovely comments!
8/12/10 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
OK - this is just FABULOUS!
8/12/10 10:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Simply beautiful.
8/13/10 1:16 PM
Leora said...
Another amazing HLT dress! Gorgeous
8/13/10 2:59 PM
kias2 said...
I think you look great in this dress. Have certainly inspired me to buy this pattern. One question though- what do you mean I microwaved this one?? Please solve the mystery (to me anyway).
8/14/10 9:07 AM
HLT said...
Read this post: http://b4thedoor.blogspot.com/2010/08/pattern-situation-it-in-microwave.html
8/14/10 11:34 PM
HLT said...
And this post: http://b4thedoor.blogspot.com/2010/08/fresh-out-of-microwave-tracy-reese.html
8/14/10 11:35 PM
MadeByMeg said...
this is gorgeous! totally makes me want to buy the pattern...
9/21/10 0:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Not sure how I missed this but this is NICE! Like the fit, the print. everything about it. Nice work HLT!
10/29/10 3:15 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Stunning! You have inspired me to make this dress. Just bought the pattern. You look amazing and I love your choice of fabric.
11/21/10 4:36 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is an utterly beautiful dress, and perfect for you. The print on that fabric is amazing.
11/29/10 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Fair and Square Dress

photo
by: ShelleyA

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now