SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 127)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:28 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by jennybaxt using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AuntieShel said... (9/28/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Wow, so cute--I love the shape of this. Thanks for reviewing.
briarose said... (9/7/10 10:46 PM) Reply
The pattern calls for a full collar & a full lapel & I would have not attempted it otherwise, but Threads brought the whole pattern through steps for the beginner. I looked more like a jacket than a cardigan. Impressive for a beginner.
briarose said... (9/7/10 10:43 PM) Reply
The pattern has been used recently from Threads TEACH YOURSELF TO SEW program
Fran G said... (8/9/10 7:43 AM) Reply
Very versatile little jacket! As "sewbehind" said, "Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern."
sew2little said... (8/8/10 5:46 PM) Reply
What a versatile little topper!
sewbehind said... (8/8/10 10:44 AM) Reply
That is really cute and functional. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern.
Marie67 said... (8/8/10 7:01 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi and a great colour. I hear you about the short sleeves, so I might try making this with longer sleeves for winter.
lyndle said... (8/8/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Cute cardy! I've been looking for a cardy like this. Good tip about the edgestitching, i will try it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details