SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (9/28/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Wow, so cute--I love the shape of this. Thanks for reviewing.
briarose said... (9/7/10 10:46 PM) Reply
The pattern calls for a full collar & a full lapel & I would have not attempted it otherwise, but Threads brought the whole pattern through steps for the beginner. I looked more like a jacket than a cardigan. Impressive for a beginner.
briarose said... (9/7/10 10:43 PM) Reply
The pattern has been used recently from Threads TEACH YOURSELF TO SEW program
Fran G said... (8/9/10 7:43 AM) Reply
Very versatile little jacket! As "sewbehind" said, "Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern."
sew2little said... (8/8/10 5:46 PM) Reply
What a versatile little topper!
sewbehind said... (8/8/10 10:44 AM) Reply
That is really cute and functional. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern.
Marie67 said... (8/8/10 7:01 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi and a great colour. I hear you about the short sleeves, so I might try making this with longer sleeves for winter.
lyndle said... (8/8/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Cute cardy! I've been looking for a cardy like this. Good tip about the edgestitching, i will try it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: jillmandy

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8084

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review