SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Cute cardy! I've been looking for a cardy like this. Good tip about the edgestitching, i will try it.
8/8/10 2:40 AM
Marie67 said...
Lovely cardi and a great colour. I hear you about the short sleeves, so I might try making this with longer sleeves for winter.
8/8/10 7:01 AM
sewbehind said...
That is really cute and functional. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern.
8/8/10 10:44 AM
sew2little said...
What a versatile little topper!
8/8/10 5:46 PM
Fran G said...
Very versatile little jacket! As "sewbehind" said, "Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern."
8/9/10 7:43 AM
briarose said...
The pattern has been used recently from Threads TEACH YOURSELF TO SEW program
9/7/10 10:43 PM
briarose said...
The pattern calls for a full collar & a full lapel & I would have not attempted it otherwise, but Threads brought the whole pattern through steps for the beginner. I looked more like a jacket than a cardigan. Impressive for a beginner.
9/7/10 10:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, so cute--I love the shape of this. Thanks for reviewing.
9/28/10 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now