SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 119 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (9/28/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Wow, so cute--I love the shape of this. Thanks for reviewing.
briarose said... (9/7/10 10:46 PM) Reply
The pattern calls for a full collar & a full lapel & I would have not attempted it otherwise, but Threads brought the whole pattern through steps for the beginner. I looked more like a jacket than a cardigan. Impressive for a beginner.
briarose said... (9/7/10 10:43 PM) Reply
The pattern has been used recently from Threads TEACH YOURSELF TO SEW program
Fran G said... (8/9/10 7:43 AM) Reply
Very versatile little jacket! As "sewbehind" said, "Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern."
sew2little said... (8/8/10 5:46 PM) Reply
What a versatile little topper!
sewbehind said... (8/8/10 10:44 AM) Reply
That is really cute and functional. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern.
Marie67 said... (8/8/10 7:01 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi and a great colour. I hear you about the short sleeves, so I might try making this with longer sleeves for winter.
lyndle said... (8/8/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Cute cardy! I've been looking for a cardy like this. Good tip about the edgestitching, i will try it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review