SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said... (8/8/10 7:43 PM) Reply
oooh me I love a great wadder and for what it's worth I think it looks nice on you .. but we all have clothes the moment we put them on we feel "harumph" and it sounds like this dress does it for you.
ClaireEmily said... (8/8/10 6:07 AM) Reply
KathleenS - yes the pleats are bulky and horrible =) And yes I have been enjoying the sunshine! Makes me feel better about it =)
KathleenS said... (8/8/10 4:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm sure it will be a useful warning to someone else! I think you're right about this being the wrong fabric. Seaspray is so thick and undrapey. Those pleats must be pretty bulky in that fabric.
Sew4Fun said... (8/8/10 3:10 AM) Reply
LOL! Great review. Sorry about the wadder but isn't today's sunshine just magic?
FreyaStark said... (8/8/10 3:07 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you're so disappointed in it. It doesn't look too bad to me. For knits, try Fabric Store in Brunswick Street. They have some good ones, including lightweight woollens.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Diana Magazine 81,14E

photo
by: Quickie

Review
HotPatterns HP 1131

photo
by: crisford

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details