SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you're so disappointed in it. It doesn't look too bad to me. For knits, try Fabric Store in Brunswick Street. They have some good ones, including lightweight woollens.
8/8/10 3:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL! Great review. Sorry about the wadder but isn't today's sunshine just magic?
8/8/10 3:10 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'm sure it will be a useful warning to someone else! I think you're right about this being the wrong fabric. Seaspray is so thick and undrapey. Those pleats must be pretty bulky in that fabric.
8/8/10 4:19 AM
ClaireEmily said...
KathleenS - yes the pleats are bulky and horrible =) And yes I have been enjoying the sunshine! Makes me feel better about it =)
8/8/10 6:07 AM
Mary Nanna said...
oooh me I love a great wadder and for what it's worth I think it looks nice on you .. but we all have clothes the moment we put them on we feel "harumph" and it sounds like this dress does it for you.
8/8/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review