SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 0:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said... (8/8/10 7:43 PM) Reply
oooh me I love a great wadder and for what it's worth I think it looks nice on you .. but we all have clothes the moment we put them on we feel "harumph" and it sounds like this dress does it for you.
ClaireEmily said... (8/8/10 6:07 AM) Reply
KathleenS - yes the pleats are bulky and horrible =) And yes I have been enjoying the sunshine! Makes me feel better about it =)
KathleenS said... (8/8/10 4:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm sure it will be a useful warning to someone else! I think you're right about this being the wrong fabric. Seaspray is so thick and undrapey. Those pleats must be pretty bulky in that fabric.
Sew4Fun said... (8/8/10 3:10 AM) Reply
LOL! Great review. Sorry about the wadder but isn't today's sunshine just magic?
FreyaStark said... (8/8/10 3:07 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you're so disappointed in it. It doesn't look too bad to me. For knits, try Fabric Store in Brunswick Street. They have some good ones, including lightweight woollens.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Butterick 5954

photo
by: Kelroc

Review