SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3920 (Tank top and Caplet)

2 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/23/10 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christea said... (8/23/10 1:34 PM) Reply
Very cute-love the fabric!
paulakiss said... (8/23/10 6:26 AM) Reply
Thanks newmama! I'm so glad she's happy! I use designerlabelgal ebay store to get my labels. They're sew in clothing labels and she has lots of designs! They come on sheets of 30 labels and do well in the washer and dryer. She was very late last time getting them to me and sent me extra labels!
newmama said... (8/22/10 11:32 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you used! And she looks great, how nice of you to sew for her! I noticed a personal label on the inside, what did you use for those?
paulakiss said... (8/9/10 3:41 AM) Reply
Thanks so much! No, I didn't even think of lining the caplet and the instructions didn't call for a lining. What a great idea. I'll keep that in mind for next time.
michalklimer said... (8/9/10 0:11 AM) Reply
it looks great!
JudiBee2 said... (8/8/10 12:58 PM) Reply
that is very cute. Did you line the capelet? I am glad your niece does not scoff at low priced items. She must be very pragmatic. Thanks for posting
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details