Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3920 (Tank top and Caplet)

2 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/23/10 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christea said... (8/23/10 1:34 PM) Reply
Very cute-love the fabric!
paulakiss said... (8/23/10 6:26 AM) Reply
Thanks newmama! I'm so glad she's happy! I use designerlabelgal ebay store to get my labels. They're sew in clothing labels and she has lots of designs! They come on sheets of 30 labels and do well in the washer and dryer. She was very late last time getting them to me and sent me extra labels!
newmama said... (8/22/10 11:32 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you used! And she looks great, how nice of you to sew for her! I noticed a personal label on the inside, what did you use for those?
paulakiss said... (8/9/10 3:41 AM) Reply
Thanks so much! No, I didn't even think of lining the caplet and the instructions didn't call for a lining. What a great idea. I'll keep that in mind for next time.
michalklimer said... (8/9/10 0:11 AM) Reply
it looks great!
JudiBee2 said... (8/8/10 12:58 PM) Reply
that is very cute. Did you line the capelet? I am glad your niece does not scoff at low priced items. She must be very pragmatic. Thanks for posting
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details