SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2254 (Blouse with shawl collar)

Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 5:28 AM
Last Updated:8/12/10 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
very pretty blouse and it fits so beautifully!
8/13/10 3:24 PM
Karine said...
I loved reading your review with the detailed descriptions and photos of your fitting adjustments. Your first Marfy is certainly a success - looks great on you!
8/13/10 8:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful blouse and an excellent review.
8/13/10 6:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely blouse, Sharon!
8/13/10 0:58 AM
Terri A said...
Very beautiful!
8/12/10 10:36 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this. Your fit alterations really made this fit you perfectly. Welcome to the Marfy addiction.
8/12/10 9:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you ladies for your lovely comments. FreyaStark, I purchased the Marfy 2010/11 Catalogue early this year and this is one of the 10 free patterns that comes with the Catalogue. vwgrant, it is my left sleeve and yes it is the F to B rotation.
8/12/10 7:31 PM
Tailypo said...
Very flattering blouse. I love the ties.
8/12/10 3:53 PM
vwgrant said...
Lovely blouse, Sharon! And thank you for carefully explaining all the changes to your pattern. When you say "move back 1" on the sleeve" are you talking F to B rotation or hanging the sleeve higher up the shoulder seam? And which sleeve? I'm not seeing where the problem is.
8/12/10 11:35 AM
nicegirl said...
A lovely blouse! The nice Italian design shines through.
8/12/10 11:32 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely blouse; the silk will be even nicer.
8/12/10 10:34 AM
Jea1978 said...
I thought the fabric was so beautiful on this top. Nice work!
8/12/10 9:54 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. Congratulations on your first Marfy. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear this, and its successors. This is a very cute shirt on you.
8/12/10 7:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous and distinctive blouse, but how did you obtain the pattern? (Marfy patterns are not sold in Australia.)
8/12/10 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info