SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is gorgeous!
8/8/10 9:48 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
How fabulous--fits you to a tee! Love how the fabrics and ribbon all came together on your trip. Thanks for the great tip on the ruffle!
8/8/10 9:59 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Fantastic! I love everything about, especially how nice it looks on you. :)
8/8/10 10:02 AM
Catbird said...
Brilliant idea for the ruffles! They look fantastic, and I love that turquoise color. You got two very different looks from this pattern and I envision more in your future. You look great in this!
8/8/10 10:19 AM
newmama said...
I love the little bits of blue in your skirt--you really did a nice job picking the fabrics, and the dress looks fantastic on you.
8/8/10 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, great review.
8/8/10 10:38 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress, you look great.
8/8/10 11:54 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful dress - I can never tire of this!
8/8/10 12:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress! Actually both dresses are great. A lot of versatility is packaged in this pattern. I love your ruffles. Lovely work.
8/8/10 2:31 PM
crazygrad said...
I like it MUCH better than the envelope versions! Gorge!
8/8/10 2:47 PM
sew2little said...
I mistakenly commented on your first version: both dresses are great and totally different!
8/8/10 5:44 PM
Rebecca D said...
Darling dress and a great review.
8/9/10 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your ruffles look great. Nice looking dress!
8/9/10 7:02 AM
choogirl said...
Great dress. Love your fabric choices
8/11/10 3:40 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Beautiful dress and colors! The ruffles are fabulous!
8/13/10 5:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love it!
8/23/10 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review