SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is gorgeous!
8/8/10 9:48 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
How fabulous--fits you to a tee! Love how the fabrics and ribbon all came together on your trip. Thanks for the great tip on the ruffle!
8/8/10 9:59 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Fantastic! I love everything about, especially how nice it looks on you. :)
8/8/10 10:02 AM
Catbird said...
Brilliant idea for the ruffles! They look fantastic, and I love that turquoise color. You got two very different looks from this pattern and I envision more in your future. You look great in this!
8/8/10 10:19 AM
newmama said...
I love the little bits of blue in your skirt--you really did a nice job picking the fabrics, and the dress looks fantastic on you.
8/8/10 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, great review.
8/8/10 10:38 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress, you look great.
8/8/10 11:54 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful dress - I can never tire of this!
8/8/10 12:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress! Actually both dresses are great. A lot of versatility is packaged in this pattern. I love your ruffles. Lovely work.
8/8/10 2:31 PM
crazygrad said...
I like it MUCH better than the envelope versions! Gorge!
8/8/10 2:47 PM
sew2little said...
I mistakenly commented on your first version: both dresses are great and totally different!
8/8/10 5:44 PM
Rebecca D said...
Darling dress and a great review.
8/9/10 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your ruffles look great. Nice looking dress!
8/9/10 7:02 AM
choogirl said...
Great dress. Love your fabric choices
8/11/10 3:40 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Beautiful dress and colors! The ruffles are fabulous!
8/13/10 5:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love it!
8/23/10 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie's Bow tie blouse

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review