SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6104 (Misses'/Men's Boxer)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 0:15 AM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
Great job on those shorts! Glad your hubby likes them. Lined shorts are not a contridiction if it makes them feel better when worn. I love lined pants.
8/12/10 11:58 AM
Terri A said...
You did a great job making this pattern work in a lot of different ways. It is more work than it seems to do shorts too! Nice work.
8/12/10 10:34 PM
JEF said...
These are wonderful looking; I love your variations.
8/13/10 9:12 AM
Sana said...
Good job on the pockets and the sheet/pillowcase upcycling. There's a lot of similar shorts patterns out there, and you may have just inspired others to jazz theirs up.
8/13/10 4:38 PM
JillyBe said...
What a difference a pocket makes! They all look great :)
8/14/10 1:26 AM
julie w said...
I agree with what JilyBe says, it's in the details - pockets and stitching.
8/14/10 7:43 PM
missmarple said...
Great Job!! I'm already sifting through my stash for making a few of these for DH! Thanks.
8/16/10 4:09 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for your detailed review! These shorts are all really great.
8/18/10 2:23 AM
Trephas2003 said...
They look great!
8/20/10 4:19 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, good job on all of these!! And I can't imagine needing underlining for shorts, but then, I live in south central Texas..I'm so jealous! (even when it's hot, it's not really hot! lucky you!) of course we say the same, even when it's cold, it isn't really cold :D lol
8/25/10 6:06 PM
Renren said...
I have recently begun a journey using a Kwik Sew sleep short pattern making something similar for dh. He also lives in his red exercise shorts, a true testament to the need for good patterns for men! Glad your dh is so happy with your creations. They look great, too, and he looks super in them.
9/8/11 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7201

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Simplicity 4116

photo
by: shelbyp

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now