SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6104 (Misses'/Men's Boxer)

6 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 0:15 AM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I have recently begun a journey using a Kwik Sew sleep short pattern making something similar for dh. He also lives in his red exercise shorts, a true testament to the need for good patterns for men! Glad your dh is so happy with your creations. They look great, too, and he looks super in them.
9/8/11 5:04 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, good job on all of these!! And I can't imagine needing underlining for shorts, but then, I live in south central Texas..I'm so jealous! (even when it's hot, it's not really hot! lucky you!) of course we say the same, even when it's cold, it isn't really cold :D lol
8/25/10 6:06 PM
Trephas2003 said...
They look great!
8/20/10 4:19 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for your detailed review! These shorts are all really great.
8/18/10 2:23 AM
missmarple said...
Great Job!! I'm already sifting through my stash for making a few of these for DH! Thanks.
8/16/10 4:09 PM
julie w said...
I agree with what JilyBe says, it's in the details - pockets and stitching.
8/14/10 7:43 PM
JillyBe said...
What a difference a pocket makes! They all look great :)
8/14/10 1:26 AM
Sana said...
Good job on the pockets and the sheet/pillowcase upcycling. There's a lot of similar shorts patterns out there, and you may have just inspired others to jazz theirs up.
8/13/10 4:38 PM
JEF said...
These are wonderful looking; I love your variations.
8/13/10 9:12 AM
Terri A said...
You did a great job making this pattern work in a lot of different ways. It is more work than it seems to do shorts too! Nice work.
8/12/10 10:34 PM
PittyPat said...
Great job on those shorts! Glad your hubby likes them. Lined shorts are not a contridiction if it makes them feel better when worn. I love lined pants.
8/12/10 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6020

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5881

photo
by: linda 7514...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now