SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6104 (Misses'/Men's Boxer)

6 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 0:15 AM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (9/8/11 5:04 PM) Reply
I have recently begun a journey using a Kwik Sew sleep short pattern making something similar for dh. He also lives in his red exercise shorts, a true testament to the need for good patterns for men! Glad your dh is so happy with your creations. They look great, too, and he looks super in them.
Hilary said... (8/25/10 6:06 PM) Reply
Wow, good job on all of these!! And I can't imagine needing underlining for shorts, but then, I live in south central Texas..I'm so jealous! (even when it's hot, it's not really hot! lucky you!) of course we say the same, even when it's cold, it isn't really cold :D lol
Trephas2003 said... (8/20/10 4:19 PM) Reply
They look great!
sewsunny37 said... (8/18/10 2:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for your detailed review! These shorts are all really great.
missmarple said... (8/16/10 4:09 PM) Reply
Great Job!! I'm already sifting through my stash for making a few of these for DH! Thanks.
julie w said... (8/14/10 7:43 PM) Reply
I agree with what JilyBe says, it's in the details - pockets and stitching.
JillyBe said... (8/14/10 1:26 AM) Reply
What a difference a pocket makes! They all look great :)
Sana said... (8/13/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Good job on the pockets and the sheet/pillowcase upcycling. There's a lot of similar shorts patterns out there, and you may have just inspired others to jazz theirs up.
JEF said... (8/13/10 9:12 AM) Reply
These are wonderful looking; I love your variations.
Terri A said... (8/12/10 10:34 PM) Reply
You did a great job making this pattern work in a lot of different ways. It is more work than it seems to do shorts too! Nice work.
PittyPat said... (8/12/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Great job on those shorts! Glad your hubby likes them. Lined shorts are not a contridiction if it makes them feel better when worn. I love lined pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review