SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3783 (Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:MeredithV
photo

 
 
About MeredithV
MO
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
Wow! This is amazing, especially since it's only the 2nd thing that you've made! Great fit, great job!
8/8/10 7:51 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you. Making a muslin seems like more work, but because of it your dress looks very RTW. Well done!
8/8/10 8:00 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
8/8/10 8:17 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Great job on your dress. It looks awesome :)
8/8/10 8:19 PM
CypGrl said...
Congratulations on a darling dress that looks great on you!
8/8/10 8:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Congrats on your first review! Darling dress - you should be so proud of your sewing success! :-)
8/8/10 8:48 PM
teddylyn said...
REally cute and you did a great job!
8/8/10 8:51 PM
Sheila457 said...
You did an awesome job on your dress and to think its your second one... Congrats Meredith.
8/8/10 8:57 PM
Elaray said...
Very nice! And only your second garment! I see lots of beautiful outfits in your future!
8/8/10 9:07 PM
KatiesKrafts said...
Great job...love it!
8/8/10 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your dress. It's a great style and so cute on you. Wonderful job on only your second thing that you've made. Congratulations too on your first pattern review.
8/8/10 10:25 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow! Super job on your 2nd garment - looks really cute on you!
8/8/10 10:58 PM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! I love the dress, the fit... everything about your dress!
8/9/10 0:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous summer dress! You did a great job! Thanks for the warning about the Views being mixed up. This is something I'm sure would catch me out when buying fabric, so thanks for the warning. Congrats on your first review too. I hope we see plenty more. Happy sewing!
8/9/10 0:09 AM
pt6356 said...
Very cute, Meredith! I'm sure you will get a lot of mileage out of this dress with the hot summer we are having! Very stylish and on trend. Now I'll bet you have been bitten by the garment-sewing bug! You can have cute pieces in your style just the way you want them :-) I started sewing at your age way-back-when for just that reason.
8/9/10 7:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling dress you've made. I'm impressed that it's only your second garment! Congratulations on your first pattern review too. I hope to see many more.
8/9/10 7:41 AM
Bonnie O said...
Your dress looks adorable! I can't believe this is only your second garment. I predict you will be making a ton of cute outfits now that you know how fun it can be to sew whatever you want.
8/9/10 8:04 AM
MNBarb said...
This is super-cute on you. I can see this again in a floral or drapey fabric now that you have the perfect fit. Great job!
8/9/10 8:33 AM
Sewing Chick said...
My second garment sure didn't look that good. Your dress is adorable! You have great talent.
8/9/10 8:42 AM
ChristineBR said...
Ditto to all the awesomes and congrats.
8/9/10 9:15 AM
Diane333 said...
You look so cute in your beautiful dress.
8/9/10 11:32 AM
Mary Sarah said...
Wow is right! It is so cute on you. Great job with sewing and fit!
8/9/10 12:03 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow, Meredith, what an amazing job you have done! I can't believe this is only the second garment you have made - you clearly have a real talent. The fit is perfect (Mom's advice with the muslin paid off here!). The style is gorgeous, I love the ruffles, and it suits you so well.
8/9/10 1:19 PM
HLT said...
Congrats on your first review. The dress is lovely!
8/9/10 3:36 PM
nglalala said...
Fantastic job!! Very cute!
8/9/10 4:29 PM
eword10 said...
Cute dress! Great job. You are doing wonderfully. Keep it up!
8/9/10 9:01 PM
bconky said...
What an impressive second garment. You look adorable in it.
8/10/10 4:43 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a completelly cut and flattering dress! You look terrific.
8/10/10 5:13 PM
Connie M said...
Great Job Meredith. I can't wait to see your next project. You already have the makings of an excellent sewer and I'm sure you will have plenty more helpful reviews for us to read in the future. It's always good to know a patterns pitfalls before cutting into our fabric. That's one of the best things about pattern reviews. You can help another sewer avoid pattern issues that someone else has kindly pointed out. I always check here first to see if anyone has had problems with a pattern before even buying it. Plus it's always good to see how a garment looks on a real person vs a sketch on the envelope.
8/11/10 11:24 AM
Tany said...
That's beautiful and thanks for the very helpful review!
8/18/10 1:00 PM
maxijam said...
Can't believe this is only your 2nd project! Well done. It looks great! You obviously have a real talent :)
8/27/10 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now