SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 

14 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:8/8/10 10:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
craftygamma said... (8/19/10 11:54 AM) Reply
That is a great fitting pair of pants! I gave up on making pants for myself long ago, but now am tempted to make some again. Mainly because I wear my pants @ my waist, am short, and hate the huge legs that result in RTW larger sized pants. I hope I can figure it out as well as you did...I plan to use some of your ideas.
sheila in Missouri said... (8/9/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Reading this is a real upper for me to begin my day with. You never gave up and got the job finished. And your Mom looks very happy. Great job! Terrific daughter!! Fun way to spend a family visit!
juliejpr said... (8/9/10 7:59 AM) Reply
What a sweet daughter you are! Mom looks great, and I think her fit issues have more to do with inflexible RTW sizing and less with her. If only we could buy pants like men, probably no one would sew!
juliejpr said... (8/9/10 7:59 AM) Reply
What a sweet daughter you are! Mom looks great, and I think her fit issues have more to do with inflexible RTW sizing and less with her. If only we could buy pants like men, probably no one would sew!
Nessa09 said... (8/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
You did a great job on your mom's pants! They turned out great with all of your adjustments.
lynne1nor said... (8/8/10 10:56 PM) Reply
Mom looks pretty happy with her new pants - nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: annamm

Review
Simplicity 1696

photo
by: carolynD43

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details