Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7655 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 197 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:8/8/10 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Mom looks pretty happy with her new pants - nice job!
8/8/10 10:56 PM
Nessa09 said...
You did a great job on your mom's pants! They turned out great with all of your adjustments.
8/8/10 11:15 PM
juliejpr said...
What a sweet daughter you are! Mom looks great, and I think her fit issues have more to do with inflexible RTW sizing and less with her. If only we could buy pants like men, probably no one would sew!
8/9/10 7:59 AM
juliejpr said...
What a sweet daughter you are! Mom looks great, and I think her fit issues have more to do with inflexible RTW sizing and less with her. If only we could buy pants like men, probably no one would sew!
8/9/10 7:59 AM
sheila in Missouri said...
Reading this is a real upper for me to begin my day with. You never gave up and got the job finished. And your Mom looks very happy. Great job! Terrific daughter!! Fun way to spend a family visit!
8/9/10 9:56 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great fitting pair of pants! I gave up on making pants for myself long ago, but now am tempted to make some again. Mainly because I wear my pants @ my waist, am short, and hate the huge legs that result in RTW larger sized pants. I hope I can figure it out as well as you did...I plan to use some of your ideas.
8/19/10 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2005-112 Twist Top
photo
Review by drsue on 4/27/05
Read Review

Burda 7466 Pattern
Burda 7466 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5223 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 9/3/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us