SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 

12 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:8/8/10 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
That is a great fitting pair of pants! I gave up on making pants for myself long ago, but now am tempted to make some again. Mainly because I wear my pants @ my waist, am short, and hate the huge legs that result in RTW larger sized pants. I hope I can figure it out as well as you did...I plan to use some of your ideas.
8/19/10 11:54 AM
sheila in Missouri said...
Reading this is a real upper for me to begin my day with. You never gave up and got the job finished. And your Mom looks very happy. Great job! Terrific daughter!! Fun way to spend a family visit!
8/9/10 9:56 AM
juliejpr said...
What a sweet daughter you are! Mom looks great, and I think her fit issues have more to do with inflexible RTW sizing and less with her. If only we could buy pants like men, probably no one would sew!
8/9/10 7:59 AM
juliejpr said...
What a sweet daughter you are! Mom looks great, and I think her fit issues have more to do with inflexible RTW sizing and less with her. If only we could buy pants like men, probably no one would sew!
8/9/10 7:59 AM
Nessa09 said...
You did a great job on your mom's pants! They turned out great with all of your adjustments.
8/8/10 11:15 PM
lynne1nor said...
Mom looks pretty happy with her new pants - nice job!
8/8/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5054

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern