SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7808 (Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
All of your versions are gorgeous. The pin tucks, that amazing silk print, and I like the dress too. Inspiring work!
8/19/10 6:40 PM
LizBa said...
I love the silk lycra jersey! Very pretty and flattering for you!
8/19/10 4:58 PM
slvrsage said...
lovely garments!
8/19/10 11:40 AM
bananaoil said...
I have admired (and tried to copy) this pattern and I like all your versions. I know this to be a comfortable item to wear. I hope you do post more variations, this is a classic style.
8/16/10 5:26 PM
RuthieSews said...
Loads of great garments. I really like the one with the interesting print. (Plus your sewing assistant is adorable!)
8/15/10 6:05 PM
rebija said...
I love the added detail on the silk-lycra jersey - very pretty
8/14/10 3:47 PM
Secretsugar said...
I love this version best of all. I don't think I would have given this pattern a second look before seeing this lovely, flattering dress, so thanks for the great review!
8/12/10 2:26 PM
PittyPat said...
Great job on the different versions of your pattern. The paisly top is a sure hit with me, too.
8/10/10 9:15 AM
Aless said...
I asked for reviews of this pattern-have had it for a while but don't usually wear dresses. I love everything you've done with it! The tunic style is very current here in Australia (it's winter!) and summer versions are appearing in rtw. Now I WILL give it a go.
8/10/10 3:49 AM
MNBarb said...
What a way to take off with a pattern. I like all of them, even the "muslin" for knocking around. You are really a tunic lady, they all look great on you and are so unique. Now I feel better about the second Burda tunic I have cut out and ready to sew. You are inspiring and original!
8/9/10 9:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
I like all your versions; the last - with the exotic ikat look - is my favourite. Your efforts are inspirational. Demonstrating so many possibilities with this pattern is a revelation. When I tried this one a few years ago I abandoned it half finished because it seemed too frumpy. It didn't occur to me to tinker with the pattern. I must give it another go.
8/9/10 7:10 PM
Noeysmommy said...
The paisley is my favorite too! Great job!
8/9/10 2:23 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, love all your version! You did so many different things. I especially love the Paisly top, beautiful job with lining up the pattern!
8/9/10 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
HotPatterns 1031

photo
by: jewelea

Review