Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7808 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 636 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 1:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow, love all your version! You did so many different things. I especially love the Paisly top, beautiful job with lining up the pattern!
8/9/10 2:11 PM
Noeysmommy said...
The paisley is my favorite too! Great job!
8/9/10 2:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
I like all your versions; the last - with the exotic ikat look - is my favourite. Your efforts are inspirational. Demonstrating so many possibilities with this pattern is a revelation. When I tried this one a few years ago I abandoned it half finished because it seemed too frumpy. It didn't occur to me to tinker with the pattern. I must give it another go.
8/9/10 7:10 PM
MNBarb said...
What a way to take off with a pattern. I like all of them, even the "muslin" for knocking around. You are really a tunic lady, they all look great on you and are so unique. Now I feel better about the second Burda tunic I have cut out and ready to sew. You are inspiring and original!
8/9/10 9:52 PM
Aless said...
I asked for reviews of this pattern-have had it for a while but don't usually wear dresses. I love everything you've done with it! The tunic style is very current here in Australia (it's winter!) and summer versions are appearing in rtw. Now I WILL give it a go.
8/10/10 3:49 AM
PittyPat said...
Great job on the different versions of your pattern. The paisly top is a sure hit with me, too.
8/10/10 9:15 AM
Secretsugar said...
I love this version best of all. I don't think I would have given this pattern a second look before seeing this lovely, flattering dress, so thanks for the great review!
8/12/10 2:26 PM
rebija said...
I love the added detail on the silk-lycra jersey - very pretty
8/14/10 3:47 PM
RuthieSews said...
Loads of great garments. I really like the one with the interesting print. (Plus your sewing assistant is adorable!)
8/15/10 6:05 PM
bananaoil said...
I have admired (and tried to copy) this pattern and I like all your versions. I know this to be a comfortable item to wear. I hope you do post more variations, this is a classic style.
8/16/10 5:26 PM
slvrsage said...
lovely garments!
8/19/10 11:40 AM
LizBa said...
I love the silk lycra jersey! Very pretty and flattering for you!
8/19/10 4:58 PM
ClaireEmily said...
All of your versions are gorgeous. The pin tucks, that amazing silk print, and I like the dress too. Inspiring work!
8/19/10 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us