SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7808 (Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (8/19/10 6:40 PM) Reply
All of your versions are gorgeous. The pin tucks, that amazing silk print, and I like the dress too. Inspiring work!
LizBa said... (8/19/10 4:58 PM) Reply
I love the silk lycra jersey! Very pretty and flattering for you!
slvrsage said... (8/19/10 11:40 AM) Reply
lovely garments!
bananaoil said... (8/16/10 5:26 PM) Reply
I have admired (and tried to copy) this pattern and I like all your versions. I know this to be a comfortable item to wear. I hope you do post more variations, this is a classic style.
RuthieSews said... (8/15/10 6:05 PM) Reply
Loads of great garments. I really like the one with the interesting print. (Plus your sewing assistant is adorable!)
rebija said... (8/14/10 3:47 PM) Reply
I love the added detail on the silk-lycra jersey - very pretty
Secretsugar said... (8/12/10 2:26 PM) Reply
I love this version best of all. I don't think I would have given this pattern a second look before seeing this lovely, flattering dress, so thanks for the great review!
PittyPat said... (8/10/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Great job on the different versions of your pattern. The paisly top is a sure hit with me, too.
Aless said... (8/10/10 3:49 AM) Reply
I asked for reviews of this pattern-have had it for a while but don't usually wear dresses. I love everything you've done with it! The tunic style is very current here in Australia (it's winter!) and summer versions are appearing in rtw. Now I WILL give it a go.
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 9:52 PM) Reply
What a way to take off with a pattern. I like all of them, even the "muslin" for knocking around. You are really a tunic lady, they all look great on you and are so unique. Now I feel better about the second Burda tunic I have cut out and ready to sew. You are inspiring and original!
FreyaStark said... (8/9/10 7:10 PM) Reply
I like all your versions; the last - with the exotic ikat look - is my favourite. Your efforts are inspirational. Demonstrating so many possibilities with this pattern is a revelation. When I tried this one a few years ago I abandoned it half finished because it seemed too frumpy. It didn't occur to me to tinker with the pattern. I must give it another go.
Noeysmommy said... (8/9/10 2:23 PM) Reply
The paisley is my favorite too! Great job!
Aroura said... (8/9/10 2:11 PM) Reply
Wow, love all your version! You did so many different things. I especially love the Paisly top, beautiful job with lining up the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details