SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've had that pattern for a while and have been waiting the for The Right Fabric for it.
8/9/10 2:46 PM
ImListening said...
I've been curious about this jacket. Thanks for all the info in you review. It's looks very nice from the front. Makes me want to sew it. Would you add a shot of the back? The pattern envelope makes the back and side look unusual.
8/9/10 2:49 PM
Yakityak said...
I'm not home right now but one of the links is a shot of the back on a hanger. I can get someone to shoot a photo of me in it later in the day.
8/9/10 2:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Fun jacker, fun review.
8/9/10 3:39 PM
ingysoup said...
Great jacket! I think you should just go ahead and make a cloche too!
8/9/10 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!
8/9/10 4:57 PM
Athene said...
An excellent jacket and you look great in it.
8/9/10 11:39 PM
JETrinity said...
A 1928 jacket that is perfect for today. I like the tucks in the back - so cute. This is classic and modern. Wow.
8/11/10 11:08 AM
moushka said...
Great jacket that looks terrific on you. I love 'twenties fashions so I may just have to make this one. And my mom was born in 1928 - she'd get such a kick out it. I'll bet your grandma loved it. Thanks for the review.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now