SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great jacket that looks terrific on you. I love 'twenties fashions so I may just have to make this one. And my mom was born in 1928 - she'd get such a kick out it. I'll bet your grandma loved it. Thanks for the review.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
JETrinity said...
A 1928 jacket that is perfect for today. I like the tucks in the back - so cute. This is classic and modern. Wow.
8/11/10 11:08 AM
Athene said...
An excellent jacket and you look great in it.
8/9/10 11:39 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!
8/9/10 4:57 PM
ingysoup said...
Great jacket! I think you should just go ahead and make a cloche too!
8/9/10 4:38 PM
MNBarb said...
Fun jacker, fun review.
8/9/10 3:39 PM
Yakityak said...
I'm not home right now but one of the links is a shot of the back on a hanger. I can get someone to shoot a photo of me in it later in the day.
8/9/10 2:52 PM
ImListening said...
I've been curious about this jacket. Thanks for all the info in you review. It's looks very nice from the front. Makes me want to sew it. Would you add a shot of the back? The pattern envelope makes the back and side look unusual.
8/9/10 2:49 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've had that pattern for a while and have been waiting the for The Right Fabric for it.
8/9/10 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now