SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (8/11/10 3:36 PM) Reply
Great jacket that looks terrific on you. I love 'twenties fashions so I may just have to make this one. And my mom was born in 1928 - she'd get such a kick out it. I'll bet your grandma loved it. Thanks for the review.
JETrinity said... (8/11/10 11:08 AM) Reply
A 1928 jacket that is perfect for today. I like the tucks in the back - so cute. This is classic and modern. Wow.
Athene said... (8/9/10 11:39 PM) Reply
An excellent jacket and you look great in it.
sewtime said... (8/9/10 4:57 PM) Reply
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!
ingysoup said... (8/9/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I think you should just go ahead and make a cloche too!
MNBarb said... (8/9/10 3:39 PM) Reply
Fun jacker, fun review.
Yakityak said... (8/9/10 2:52 PM) Reply
I'm not home right now but one of the links is a shot of the back on a hanger. I can get someone to shoot a photo of me in it later in the day.
ImListening said... (8/9/10 2:49 PM) Reply
I've been curious about this jacket. Thanks for all the info in you review. It's looks very nice from the front. Makes me want to sew it. Would you add a shot of the back? The pattern envelope makes the back and side look unusual.
crazygrad said... (8/9/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Love it! I've had that pattern for a while and have been waiting the for The Right Fabric for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 1880

photo
by: rockabilly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details