SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've had that pattern for a while and have been waiting the for The Right Fabric for it.
8/9/10 2:46 PM
ImListening said...
I've been curious about this jacket. Thanks for all the info in you review. It's looks very nice from the front. Makes me want to sew it. Would you add a shot of the back? The pattern envelope makes the back and side look unusual.
8/9/10 2:49 PM
Yakityak said...
I'm not home right now but one of the links is a shot of the back on a hanger. I can get someone to shoot a photo of me in it later in the day.
8/9/10 2:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Fun jacker, fun review.
8/9/10 3:39 PM
ingysoup said...
Great jacket! I think you should just go ahead and make a cloche too!
8/9/10 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!
8/9/10 4:57 PM
Athene said...
An excellent jacket and you look great in it.
8/9/10 11:39 PM
JETrinity said...
A 1928 jacket that is perfect for today. I like the tucks in the back - so cute. This is classic and modern. Wow.
8/11/10 11:08 AM
moushka said...
Great jacket that looks terrific on you. I love 'twenties fashions so I may just have to make this one. And my mom was born in 1928 - she'd get such a kick out it. I'll bet your grandma loved it. Thanks for the review.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5678

photo
by: Jrhee

Review