Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 580 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 2:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've had that pattern for a while and have been waiting the for The Right Fabric for it.
8/9/10 2:46 PM
ImListening said...
I've been curious about this jacket. Thanks for all the info in you review. It's looks very nice from the front. Makes me want to sew it. Would you add a shot of the back? The pattern envelope makes the back and side look unusual.
8/9/10 2:49 PM
Yakityak said...
I'm not home right now but one of the links is a shot of the back on a hanger. I can get someone to shoot a photo of me in it later in the day.
8/9/10 2:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Fun jacker, fun review.
8/9/10 3:39 PM
ingysoup said...
Great jacket! I think you should just go ahead and make a cloche too!
8/9/10 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!
8/9/10 4:57 PM
Athene said...
An excellent jacket and you look great in it.
8/9/10 11:39 PM
JETrinity said...
A 1928 jacket that is perfect for today. I like the tucks in the back - so cute. This is classic and modern. Wow.
8/11/10 11:08 AM
moushka said...
Great jacket that looks terrific on you. I love 'twenties fashions so I may just have to make this one. And my mom was born in 1928 - she'd get such a kick out it. I'll bet your grandma loved it. Thanks for the review.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us