SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:rbrunson
photo

 
 
About rbrunsonstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Very nice looking shorts - enjoy your trip!
8/11/10 8:10 AM
Leora said...
Great looking shorts!
8/11/10 3:28 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic looking shorts - bravo madam!!
8/10/10 9:13 PM
Nancywin said...
These turned out great! I have found that whenever I use stretch fabric for pants or shorts, I need to make them smaller. As for Paris, I believe there is a thread here on PR about fabric shopping in Paris. Hope you have a great time - and enjoy those shorts. They look fantastic!
8/10/10 6:15 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic pair of shorts. Have a wonderful time!
8/9/10 9:58 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely cute shorts. You are right about the difference in ease between wool pants and jeans. Jean usually have very little ease if any. They are often meant to be skin tight. You did a great job, and this was your first pair of pants. Awesome.
8/9/10 8:57 PM
MichelleE said...
Very chic looking for Paris! Have fun!
8/9/10 8:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Make more bottoms, they look great. I think there also might be a good Kwik Sew pattern for men, hint, hint!
8/9/10 7:22 PM
snuzal said...
Very very nice looking shorts! I'd like something like those for summer here, so I think after seeing yours, I'll have to get that pattern! And Paris, wow! You lucky thing. Have a great time :)
8/9/10 7:21 PM
Elona said...
There has been a lot of discussion here about fabric places in Paris. One old reliable, absolutely, is the big Tissus Reine in Montmartre, just below the Sacre-Coeur (tissus-reine.com) . Others can be found via this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=45251
8/9/10 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lingerie Secrets Low Rise Pantie

photo
by: Renren

Review