SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:rbrunson
photo

 
 
About rbrunson
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
There has been a lot of discussion here about fabric places in Paris. One old reliable, absolutely, is the big Tissus Reine in Montmartre, just below the Sacre-Coeur (tissus-reine.com) . Others can be found via this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=45251
8/9/10 6:59 PM
snuzal said...
Very very nice looking shorts! I'd like something like those for summer here, so I think after seeing yours, I'll have to get that pattern! And Paris, wow! You lucky thing. Have a great time :)
8/9/10 7:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Make more bottoms, they look great. I think there also might be a good Kwik Sew pattern for men, hint, hint!
8/9/10 7:22 PM
MichelleE said...
Very chic looking for Paris! Have fun!
8/9/10 8:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely cute shorts. You are right about the difference in ease between wool pants and jeans. Jean usually have very little ease if any. They are often meant to be skin tight. You did a great job, and this was your first pair of pants. Awesome.
8/9/10 8:57 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic pair of shorts. Have a wonderful time!
8/9/10 9:58 PM
Nancywin said...
These turned out great! I have found that whenever I use stretch fabric for pants or shorts, I need to make them smaller. As for Paris, I believe there is a thread here on PR about fabric shopping in Paris. Hope you have a great time - and enjoy those shorts. They look fantastic!
8/10/10 6:15 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic looking shorts - bravo madam!!
8/10/10 9:13 PM
Leora said...
Great looking shorts!
8/11/10 3:28 AM
Sic said...
Very nice looking shorts - enjoy your trip!
8/11/10 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: mm

Review