Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1190 (Tracy Reese MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1511 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:8/10/10 8:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
so hot, my monitor just died... there it goes.
8/9/10 10:53 PM
AEC said...
I am in love with this dress and can't wait to make it...looks great!
8/9/10 11:03 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
8/9/10 11:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, and you wear it well! Love the purple on you, very nice.
8/9/10 11:11 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is stunning! The details are gorgeous and the colour looks terrific on you.
8/9/10 11:13 PM
magsfs said...
wow! beautiful work, and it looks *great* on you!
8/10/10 0:11 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, what a dress. I love the colour and the ruffles. So stylish!
8/10/10 2:11 AM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous colour & I love the contrast band & bow, very swish. (& you could still easily wear a belt with this dress as the waistband is very narrow on this dress anyway) I've been wondering where you were & what creation you've been sewing, & here you are! the only thing I'm not sure of on this pattern (which is why I've hesitated buying it myself) is the back straps, but otherwise its a gorgeous dress which is really flattering on you.
8/10/10 2:11 AM
Terri A said...
Very very lovely... yeah I agree with you - a fraction of the retail cost is always a good thing:-)
8/10/10 2:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very stylish dress in a gorgeous colour. Looks great on you!
8/10/10 5:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Your sewing talent and speed is amazing.
8/10/10 6:53 AM
Fran G said...
Another great dress! Thanks for the review!
8/10/10 7:46 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Fabulous dress . . . looks so good on you. And those shoes are to die for!!!!
8/10/10 8:05 AM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Wow! This style is SUPER flattering on you, and the back looks perfect! Love the picture of the finishing on the inside (blog??) Awesome!
8/10/10 8:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and stylish! I just this purchased this pattern and thanks for the inspiration!
8/10/10 8:58 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress! Looks fabulous.
8/10/10 10:04 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the dress and the color too. Your accessories are fantastic, especially the shoes.
8/10/10 10:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
8/10/10 12:18 PM
janet said...
VA va VOOM! Gorgeous!
8/10/10 2:40 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/10/10 3:06 PM
Scheryka said...
Breath taking. I am so going to get this dress and put it in front of the line. I see it in white but may have to rethink my choices since I am with a 6 and 1 year old on Sundays who does not know how to sit down and be quiet...oh yeah back to your dress I'll give this a standing ovation (sp?)...
8/10/10 9:54 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Another home run... outta tha park! The shoulder detail is delicious and the back design most appealing. Looking fab! (as aways... to die for shoes too!)
8/11/10 8:39 AM
JETrinity said...
Gorgeous dress with a unique front and back design. Excellent choice in color.
8/11/10 11:27 AM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!
8/11/10 11:28 AM
Cricket in Texas said...
Absolutely stunning!
8/11/10 1:51 PM
Beek said...
Stunning!
8/11/10 4:43 PM
Catbird said...
This is gorgeous!!
8/11/10 7:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow! what a show stopper!
8/12/10 6:21 AM
Mushywear said...
Beautiful dress. I just love this color. I am so happy to hear this is an easy dress to make.
8/12/10 8:56 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress.
8/13/10 3:02 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Beautiful dress and you wear it well.
8/15/10 9:25 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome Miss Erica!
8/17/10 0:32 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow wow wow! You look fantastic! What a piece of art. Can't wait to make this dress
11/21/10 4:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us