SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1190 (Tracy Reese MISSES' DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:8/10/10 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow wow wow! You look fantastic! What a piece of art. Can't wait to make this dress
11/21/10 4:38 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome Miss Erica!
8/17/10 0:32 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Beautiful dress and you wear it well.
8/15/10 9:25 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress.
8/13/10 3:02 PM
Mushywear said...
Beautiful dress. I just love this color. I am so happy to hear this is an easy dress to make.
8/12/10 8:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow! what a show stopper!
8/12/10 6:21 AM
Catbird said...
This is gorgeous!!
8/11/10 7:57 PM
Beek said...
Stunning!
8/11/10 4:43 PM
Cricket in Texas said...
Absolutely stunning!
8/11/10 1:51 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!
8/11/10 11:28 AM
JETrinity said...
Gorgeous dress with a unique front and back design. Excellent choice in color.
8/11/10 11:27 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Another home run... outta tha park! The shoulder detail is delicious and the back design most appealing. Looking fab! (as aways... to die for shoes too!)
8/11/10 8:39 AM
Scheryka said...
Breath taking. I am so going to get this dress and put it in front of the line. I see it in white but may have to rethink my choices since I am with a 6 and 1 year old on Sundays who does not know how to sit down and be quiet...oh yeah back to your dress I'll give this a standing ovation (sp?)...
8/10/10 9:54 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/10/10 3:06 PM
janet said...
VA va VOOM! Gorgeous!
8/10/10 2:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
8/10/10 12:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the dress and the color too. Your accessories are fantastic, especially the shoes.
8/10/10 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress! Looks fabulous.
8/10/10 10:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and stylish! I just this purchased this pattern and thanks for the inspiration!
8/10/10 8:58 AM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Wow! This style is SUPER flattering on you, and the back looks perfect! Love the picture of the finishing on the inside (blog??) Awesome!
8/10/10 8:57 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Fabulous dress . . . looks so good on you. And those shoes are to die for!!!!
8/10/10 8:05 AM
Fran G said...
Another great dress! Thanks for the review!
8/10/10 7:46 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Your sewing talent and speed is amazing.
8/10/10 6:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very stylish dress in a gorgeous colour. Looks great on you!
8/10/10 5:18 AM
Terri A said...
Very very lovely... yeah I agree with you - a fraction of the retail cost is always a good thing:-)
8/10/10 2:37 AM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous colour & I love the contrast band & bow, very swish. (& you could still easily wear a belt with this dress as the waistband is very narrow on this dress anyway) I've been wondering where you were & what creation you've been sewing, & here you are! the only thing I'm not sure of on this pattern (which is why I've hesitated buying it myself) is the back straps, but otherwise its a gorgeous dress which is really flattering on you.
8/10/10 2:11 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, what a dress. I love the colour and the ruffles. So stylish!
8/10/10 2:11 AM
magsfs said...
wow! beautiful work, and it looks *great* on you!
8/10/10 0:11 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is stunning! The details are gorgeous and the colour looks terrific on you.
8/9/10 11:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, and you wear it well! Love the purple on you, very nice.
8/9/10 11:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
8/9/10 11:05 PM
AEC said...
I am in love with this dress and can't wait to make it...looks great!
8/9/10 11:03 PM
crazygrad said...
so hot, my monitor just died... there it goes.
8/9/10 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1071

photo
by: lbreton

Review