SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2474 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I really like it! I'm a BIG cardi wearer myself, but have never made one. Looks like a great pattern, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/10 2:10 AM
Terri A said...
Yes, this does look fabulous! Thanks:-)
8/10/10 2:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, useful-looking garment.
8/10/10 5:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the clean simple look of this pattern- never noticed it before seeing your cardigan. Thanks for all the petite length information.
8/10/10 6:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking cardigan on you! It seems very versatile!
8/10/10 8:57 AM
julie w said...
This looks great.
8/10/10 9:53 AM
Annette1 said...
What a perfect piece to wear with just about ANYTHING your little heart desires. I love the clean, simple cut, as well as the fit. :o)
8/10/10 11:52 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice cardigan style jacket. It'll go with just about everything.
8/10/10 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I also like the simple lines of this cardi. The black would be perfect for travel. I wonder about the fiber content of your fabric, is it synthetic?
8/10/10 12:45 PM
marec said...
Barb, I haven't done ant tests on it, but I am 95% sure it is a high quality poly knit. I have had such good luck with dbl knits this year. I live in the high desert so humidity isn't a factor. Then, in the winter I am down in the Southwest. The poly dbl knits are perfect travel clothes.
8/10/10 5:26 PM
Jane S said...
Versatile and modern looking cardigan. I bet your get plenty of use from this pattern.
8/11/10 8:12 AM
marthamyers said...
Super topper. And it looks like it goes with everything including your gorgeous hair. Nice work!
8/26/10 1:39 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your cardi.
9/10/10 3:30 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you! I love it - boy, that really is flattering. . . !! Great review!
9/12/10 0:30 AM
4u2cme said...
Thank you for a great review. I have this pattern and plan to makeup a quick cardi. I will be mindful of attaching the band before hemming. It looks very nice on you.
9/22/10 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3558

photo
by: KarlaB

Review