SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3869 (Alicyn Bridal Gown)

Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 202)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 5:19 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 5:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JEF said... (8/11/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Truly a knock out dress - it looks great and so do you!
susiestitcher said... (8/11/10 8:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! You look terrific in your inspired design. I love the fabrics and the way you used them to create something unique. You should receive many compliments as you wear this dress.
Jane S said... (8/11/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Wow, you look gorgeous in this wonderfully fitting dress. Thanks so much for sharing such a lovely design.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/11/10 2:04 AM) Reply
Fascinating and inspiring. You look beautiful.
lucylal said... (8/10/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! beautiful fabrics!!
SueV said... (8/10/10 6:36 PM) Reply
Love it... great job!
Kayseri said... (8/10/10 3:56 PM) Reply
Lovely elegant dress and out of the ordinary.
portercs said... (8/10/10 11:39 AM) Reply
I love this dress. You look beautiful!!!!
AnneMarie60 said... (8/10/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Your dress is up-style elegance! The nested bodice is perfectly done, and your use of the two gorgeous fabrics create interest. I wouldn't add the rosette. Your dress is perfect as-is!
sometime said... (8/10/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, this is stunning. I love the bodice. The piecing looks so intricate and it fits very well. I like the shoulder too. Don't think I would do the flower, I think it would take away from the graphics greated by the seaming and print of the dress. Beautiful work, so inspiring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details