SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3869 (Alicyn Bridal Gown)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 207 (patterns: 200)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 5:19 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 5:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (8/11/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Truly a knock out dress - it looks great and so do you!
susiestitcher said... (8/11/10 8:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! You look terrific in your inspired design. I love the fabrics and the way you used them to create something unique. You should receive many compliments as you wear this dress.
Jane S said... (8/11/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Wow, you look gorgeous in this wonderfully fitting dress. Thanks so much for sharing such a lovely design.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/11/10 2:04 AM) Reply
Fascinating and inspiring. You look beautiful.
lucylal said... (8/10/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! beautiful fabrics!!
SueV said... (8/10/10 6:36 PM) Reply
Love it... great job!
Kayseri said... (8/10/10 3:56 PM) Reply
Lovely elegant dress and out of the ordinary.
portercs said... (8/10/10 11:39 AM) Reply
I love this dress. You look beautiful!!!!
AnneMarie60 said... (8/10/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Your dress is up-style elegance! The nested bodice is perfectly done, and your use of the two gorgeous fabrics create interest. I wouldn't add the rosette. Your dress is perfect as-is!
sometime said... (8/10/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, this is stunning. I love the bodice. The piecing looks so intricate and it fits very well. I like the shoulder too. Don't think I would do the flower, I think it would take away from the graphics greated by the seaming and print of the dress. Beautiful work, so inspiring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 8300

photo
by: Handshake

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review