SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3869 (Alicyn Bridal Gown)

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 192
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 5:19 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Gorgeous! Truly a knock out dress - it looks great and so do you!
8/11/10 9:12 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful dress! You look terrific in your inspired design. I love the fabrics and the way you used them to create something unique. You should receive many compliments as you wear this dress.
8/11/10 8:17 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look gorgeous in this wonderfully fitting dress. Thanks so much for sharing such a lovely design.
8/11/10 8:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Fascinating and inspiring. You look beautiful.
8/11/10 2:04 AM
lucylal said...
Gorgeous! beautiful fabrics!!
8/10/10 8:24 PM
SueV said...
Love it... great job!
8/10/10 6:36 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely elegant dress and out of the ordinary.
8/10/10 3:56 PM
portercs said...
I love this dress. You look beautiful!!!!
8/10/10 11:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is up-style elegance! The nested bodice is perfectly done, and your use of the two gorgeous fabrics create interest. I wouldn't add the rosette. Your dress is perfect as-is!
8/10/10 8:59 AM
sometime said...
Wow, this is stunning. I love the bodice. The piecing looks so intricate and it fits very well. I like the shoulder too. Don't think I would do the flower, I think it would take away from the graphics greated by the seaming and print of the dress. Beautiful work, so inspiring.
8/10/10 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info