SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3869 (Alicyn Bridal Gown)

Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 5:19 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Gorgeous! Truly a knock out dress - it looks great and so do you!
8/11/10 9:12 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful dress! You look terrific in your inspired design. I love the fabrics and the way you used them to create something unique. You should receive many compliments as you wear this dress.
8/11/10 8:17 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look gorgeous in this wonderfully fitting dress. Thanks so much for sharing such a lovely design.
8/11/10 8:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Fascinating and inspiring. You look beautiful.
8/11/10 2:04 AM
lucylal said...
Gorgeous! beautiful fabrics!!
8/10/10 8:24 PM
SueV said...
Love it... great job!
8/10/10 6:36 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely elegant dress and out of the ordinary.
8/10/10 3:56 PM
portercs said...
I love this dress. You look beautiful!!!!
8/10/10 11:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is up-style elegance! The nested bodice is perfectly done, and your use of the two gorgeous fabrics create interest. I wouldn't add the rosette. Your dress is perfect as-is!
8/10/10 8:59 AM
sometime said...
Wow, this is stunning. I love the bodice. The piecing looks so intricate and it fits very well. I like the shoulder too. Don't think I would do the flower, I think it would take away from the graphics greated by the seaming and print of the dress. Beautiful work, so inspiring.
8/10/10 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info