SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 

4 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (9/26/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Came back to look at your GREAT review because I need some pretty (preferably knit) camisoles -- from what you say this might be a great pattern to do in a knit.
Lookingpast said... (9/29/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Excellent review!!
Fluffy bunny said... (9/17/10 1:38 PM) Reply
Excellent review. The pointy boobs comment made me laugh. Good luck with the wedding tomorrow.
lynne1nor said... (8/11/10 1:24 PM) Reply
Well that's a pretty funny review! I really liked the final product - too bad it was too small and pointy.
Jane S said... (8/11/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this gown. I too think it has great potential and appreciate your warning about" the points." It's nice to take a break from your dress and make something a little less time consuming.
dingyadi said... (8/11/10 0:20 AM) Reply
Really looking forward to seeing your finished dress - it looks like it is going very well. Your neighbour is a lucky woman with the nightgown too.
michellep74 said... (8/10/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Really great, informative review. You had me cracking up with the pointy boobs comment!
Terri A said... (8/10/10 3:02 PM) Reply
All of your wedding projects are so cool... and your neighbor is fortunate...
MNBarb said... (8/10/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Great review, love the fabric. Sleep on your honeymoon?
PittyPat said... (8/10/10 9:58 AM) Reply
You had me LOL over the pointy boobs!!! Glad your neighbor ended up with it - and your muslin saved you a mistake if you had cut your charmuse using this pattern. Good luck on getting your wedding outfits finished in time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other dress 15 drape drape

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details