SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 

4 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
You had me LOL over the pointy boobs!!! Glad your neighbor ended up with it - and your muslin saved you a mistake if you had cut your charmuse using this pattern. Good luck on getting your wedding outfits finished in time.
8/10/10 9:58 AM
MNBarb said...
Great review, love the fabric. Sleep on your honeymoon?
8/10/10 12:54 PM
Terri A said...
All of your wedding projects are so cool... and your neighbor is fortunate...
8/10/10 3:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Really great, informative review. You had me cracking up with the pointy boobs comment!
8/10/10 3:46 PM
dingyadi said...
Really looking forward to seeing your finished dress - it looks like it is going very well. Your neighbour is a lucky woman with the nightgown too.
8/11/10 0:20 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this gown. I too think it has great potential and appreciate your warning about" the points." It's nice to take a break from your dress and make something a little less time consuming.
8/11/10 8:06 AM
lynne1nor said...
Well that's a pretty funny review! I really liked the final product - too bad it was too small and pointy.
8/11/10 1:24 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Excellent review. The pointy boobs comment made me laugh. Good luck with the wedding tomorrow.
9/17/10 1:38 PM
Lookingpast said...
Excellent review!!
9/29/10 11:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Came back to look at your GREAT review because I need some pretty (preferably knit) camisoles -- from what you say this might be a great pattern to do in a knit.
9/26/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review