SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 

4 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 8:03 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vintage Joan said... (9/26/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Came back to look at your GREAT review because I need some pretty (preferably knit) camisoles -- from what you say this might be a great pattern to do in a knit.
Lookingpast said... (9/29/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Excellent review!!
Fluffy bunny said... (9/17/10 1:38 PM) Reply
Excellent review. The pointy boobs comment made me laugh. Good luck with the wedding tomorrow.
lynne1nor said... (8/11/10 1:24 PM) Reply
Well that's a pretty funny review! I really liked the final product - too bad it was too small and pointy.
Jane S said... (8/11/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this gown. I too think it has great potential and appreciate your warning about" the points." It's nice to take a break from your dress and make something a little less time consuming.
dingyadi said... (8/11/10 0:20 AM) Reply
Really looking forward to seeing your finished dress - it looks like it is going very well. Your neighbour is a lucky woman with the nightgown too.
michellep74 said... (8/10/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Really great, informative review. You had me cracking up with the pointy boobs comment!
Terri A said... (8/10/10 3:02 PM) Reply
All of your wedding projects are so cool... and your neighbor is fortunate...
MNBarb said... (8/10/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Great review, love the fabric. Sleep on your honeymoon?
PittyPat said... (8/10/10 9:58 AM) Reply
You had me LOL over the pointy boobs!!! Glad your neighbor ended up with it - and your muslin saved you a mistake if you had cut your charmuse using this pattern. Good luck on getting your wedding outfits finished in time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details