SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 

4 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
You had me LOL over the pointy boobs!!! Glad your neighbor ended up with it - and your muslin saved you a mistake if you had cut your charmuse using this pattern. Good luck on getting your wedding outfits finished in time.
8/10/10 9:58 AM
MNBarb said...
Great review, love the fabric. Sleep on your honeymoon?
8/10/10 12:54 PM
Terri A said...
All of your wedding projects are so cool... and your neighbor is fortunate...
8/10/10 3:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Really great, informative review. You had me cracking up with the pointy boobs comment!
8/10/10 3:46 PM
dingyadi said...
Really looking forward to seeing your finished dress - it looks like it is going very well. Your neighbour is a lucky woman with the nightgown too.
8/11/10 0:20 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this gown. I too think it has great potential and appreciate your warning about" the points." It's nice to take a break from your dress and make something a little less time consuming.
8/11/10 8:06 AM
lynne1nor said...
Well that's a pretty funny review! I really liked the final product - too bad it was too small and pointy.
8/11/10 1:24 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Excellent review. The pointy boobs comment made me laugh. Good luck with the wedding tomorrow.
9/17/10 1:38 PM
Lookingpast said...
Excellent review!!
9/29/10 11:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Came back to look at your GREAT review because I need some pretty (preferably knit) camisoles -- from what you say this might be a great pattern to do in a knit.
9/26/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
McCall's 6549

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now