SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3064 (Misses Swimsuits)

5 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:julistx
photo

 
 
About julistx
VI USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This is such a great swimsuit on you. I'm toying with idea of making a swimsuit that will actually fit me and your review is inspiring.
6/5/11 6:34 PM
1SewSweet said...
I just bought this pattern so your review is extremely timely! I love your swimsuit and am so happy to hear there were no real issues with this pattern. I hope you post your next one you're making too. Thanks for the tip on Spandex World too!
8/11/10 7:22 PM
lynne1nor said...
Quite nice looking swimsuit!
8/11/10 1:17 PM
julistx said...
Hi - Thanks for all the great comments - To Treefrog - RE: FOE - I don't cut the elastic until I'm done - I used a zig zag stitch and just stretched the elastic a little as I was sewing (I stretched a little bit more for the leg holes) To Lyndel - I wish I had a job diving- But I just try to get out as much as possible and snorkel and swim the days I can't dive To Donna Mel - I got the FOE on Ebay - I'm new at using the FOE, so the only hint I can give is go slowly - I don't pin it so I have to be very careful to catch the fabric in between -
8/11/10 10:29 AM
JEF said...
Great looking suit!
8/11/10 9:11 AM
donna mel said...
Your fold-over elastic looks great. Where did you get it? Any tips on how to get the smooth finish? Great looking suit!!
8/11/10 5:27 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your swimsuit with the FOE finish. Looks great on you!
8/11/10 0:24 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. Trying to get brave enough to try a swimsuit. Yours looks great. Do you dive for a job? You also inspired me to look up US Virgin Islands on a map (I'm in New Zealand), looks very nice!
8/10/10 11:08 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very nice suit - love your fabric!
8/10/10 11:03 PM
cboots said...
Looks great!
8/10/10 10:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great swimsuit!!! I just finished my first one and am working on my second. Not the same pattern as yours, but it is a KS one. Might have to pick up this pattern, too, since this is such a cute style.
8/10/10 8:55 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute and great fit!!
8/10/10 8:27 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a great suit!
8/10/10 6:58 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice! I just bought this fabric so it's really great to see it made up. I like your idea of using the fold over elastic. It looks very effective and sounds like it would be much easier to apply. How do you judge the length of elastic to use?
8/10/10 6:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job!
8/10/10 4:09 PM
homejewel said...
Your swimsuit looks great on you - just like RTW!
8/10/10 9:46 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice suit! The FOE looks great!
8/10/10 9:34 AM
Morisot said...
Very pretty.
8/10/10 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5496

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info