Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3064 (Misses Swimsuits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 399 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:julistx
photo
About julistx
VI USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 9:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very pretty.
8/10/10 9:22 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice suit! The FOE looks great!
8/10/10 9:34 AM
homejewel said...
Your swimsuit looks great on you - just like RTW!
8/10/10 9:46 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job!
8/10/10 4:09 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice! I just bought this fabric so it's really great to see it made up. I like your idea of using the fold over elastic. It looks very effective and sounds like it would be much easier to apply. How do you judge the length of elastic to use?
8/10/10 6:56 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a great suit!
8/10/10 6:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute and great fit!!
8/10/10 8:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great swimsuit!!! I just finished my first one and am working on my second. Not the same pattern as yours, but it is a KS one. Might have to pick up this pattern, too, since this is such a cute style.
8/10/10 8:55 PM
cboots said...
Looks great!
8/10/10 10:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very nice suit - love your fabric!
8/10/10 11:03 PM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. Trying to get brave enough to try a swimsuit. Yours looks great. Do you dive for a job? You also inspired me to look up US Virgin Islands on a map (I'm in New Zealand), looks very nice!
8/10/10 11:08 PM
Judy Kski said...
I love your swimsuit with the FOE finish. Looks great on you!
8/11/10 0:24 AM
donna mel said...
Your fold-over elastic looks great. Where did you get it? Any tips on how to get the smooth finish? Great looking suit!!
8/11/10 5:27 AM
JEF said...
Great looking suit!
8/11/10 9:11 AM
julistx said...
Hi - Thanks for all the great comments - To Treefrog - RE: FOE - I don't cut the elastic until I'm done - I used a zig zag stitch and just stretched the elastic a little as I was sewing (I stretched a little bit more for the leg holes) To Lyndel - I wish I had a job diving- But I just try to get out as much as possible and snorkel and swim the days I can't dive To Donna Mel - I got the FOE on Ebay - I'm new at using the FOE, so the only hint I can give is go slowly - I don't pin it so I have to be very careful to catch the fabric in between -
8/11/10 10:29 AM
lynne1nor said...
Quite nice looking swimsuit!
8/11/10 1:17 PM
1SewSweet said...
I just bought this pattern so your review is extremely timely! I love your swimsuit and am so happy to hear there were no real issues with this pattern. I hope you post your next one you're making too. Thanks for the tip on Spandex World too!
8/11/10 7:22 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a great swimsuit on you. I'm toying with idea of making a swimsuit that will actually fit me and your review is inspiring.
6/5/11 6:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us