SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Super cute and they look comfortable...Ps...is there any tutorials explaining the method of twill tape..I have a skirt pattern that needs twill tape and uncertain of what to do with it...
8/10/10 10:20 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks! Not sure of any tutorials on the use of this tape. This was my first time. I found it in the ribbon section at Joann's. This pattern used twill tape for the drawstring. If I was more daring I would have tried to dye it to match.
8/10/10 10:30 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Hey just did a quick search on tips here. Click Here you might find what you're looking for
8/10/10 10:33 AM
sewmytime said...
thank you so much! I am going to look into this now!
8/10/10 10:40 AM
Nancy1955 said...
I love the look of those pants. I don't think they look like scrubs at all.
8/10/10 8:28 PM
Ellenatlga said...
I agree, I like the look of these pants. They don't look like scrubs to me.
8/11/10 6:40 AM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
11/28/10 10:09 AM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
11/28/10 10:10 AM
barbcl said...
I like the pants very much because they are elegantly casual. Great job.
12/10/10 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now