SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (12/10/10 3:52 PM) Reply
I like the pants very much because they are elegantly casual. Great job.
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
Jea1978 said... (11/28/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have this pattern and am ready to start working on it. I thought the pants looked great on you. I can see what you mean about the pockets - they are o.k., but might look better a little bigger. Based on your pic I can't wait to get started!
Ellenatlga said... (8/11/10 6:40 AM) Reply
I agree, I like the look of these pants. They don't look like scrubs to me.
Nancy1955 said... (8/10/10 8:28 PM) Reply
I love the look of those pants. I don't think they look like scrubs at all.
sewmytime said... (8/10/10 10:40 AM) Reply
thank you so much! I am going to look into this now!
narcissaqtpie said... (8/10/10 10:33 AM) Reply
Hey just did a quick search on tips here. Click Here you might find what you're looking for
narcissaqtpie said... (8/10/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Thanks! Not sure of any tutorials on the use of this tape. This was my first time. I found it in the ribbon section at Joann's. This pattern used twill tape for the drawstring. If I was more daring I would have tried to dye it to match.
sewmytime said... (8/10/10 10:20 AM) Reply
Super cute and they look comfortable...Ps...is there any tutorials explaining the method of twill tape..I have a skirt pattern that needs twill tape and uncertain of what to do with it...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Pattern Details