SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 1:52 PM
Last Updated:12/25/10 4:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
I find their illustrations very helpful also.
9/24/10 2:17 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely shirt! Love the fabric
9/24/10 4:11 PM
aliesje said...
yay, thanks for the wonderful review! i might make this pattern for my big lad's upcoming birthday :) and ditto on the kwiksew illustrations. with the two KS patterns i've done, i've found that they can include important little details that are missed in the text instructions.
9/24/10 6:08 PM
M.S. said...
I wasn't sure about the small seam allowance, either. Then I learned how easily the collar goes together with the small allowance. Much better!! Nice shirt, by the way!
9/24/10 6:13 PM
mary in FL said...
Nice shirt! It really helps when they like what you make them!
9/24/10 9:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks great. KS is the best for basic patterns.
9/24/10 11:24 PM
margk said...
Very nice shirt. I'm inspired to make my big lad one too!
9/25/10 7:26 AM
Diane333 said...
Very nice looking shirt.
9/25/10 7:42 AM
Jane S said...
Isn't it a treat to sew men's clothing that fits with so much less hassle? great job on this terrific gift.
9/25/10 8:46 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful shirt!
9/25/10 5:39 PM
voet said...
You did a great job on the shirt. The stripes are placed nicely. Regarding the narrower seam allowances in some Kwick Sew patterns, this is a standard industry practice. Islander shirts also use them, although Islander uses different seam allowances in the same pattern. Once you get used to them, you may find that you prefer them. It eliminates the need for trimming like you need to do with a larger SA.
9/26/10 10:26 AM
Hilary said...
The shirt turned out great! I really like the fabric you chose-and how cool that he LIKES it :o) always a big plus!
10/13/10 9:50 PM
French.Seam said...
Thanks all. I've already got another fabric lined up for a Xmas present for Himself. I feel a new stash coming up: shirt fabrics
10/28/10 3:53 AM
SewWil said...
Great shirt. The fabric is very nice. Love the colors.
12/25/10 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now