Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3422 (Men Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 414 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 1:52 PM
Last Updated:12/25/10 4:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
I find their illustrations very helpful also.
9/24/10 2:17 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely shirt! Love the fabric
9/24/10 4:11 PM
aliesje said...
yay, thanks for the wonderful review! i might make this pattern for my big lad's upcoming birthday :) and ditto on the kwiksew illustrations. with the two KS patterns i've done, i've found that they can include important little details that are missed in the text instructions.
9/24/10 6:08 PM
M.S. said...
I wasn't sure about the small seam allowance, either. Then I learned how easily the collar goes together with the small allowance. Much better!! Nice shirt, by the way!
9/24/10 6:13 PM
mary in FL said...
Nice shirt! It really helps when they like what you make them!
9/24/10 9:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks great. KS is the best for basic patterns.
9/24/10 11:24 PM
margk said...
Very nice shirt. I'm inspired to make my big lad one too!
9/25/10 7:26 AM
Diane333 said...
Very nice looking shirt.
9/25/10 7:42 AM
Jane S said...
Isn't it a treat to sew men's clothing that fits with so much less hassle? great job on this terrific gift.
9/25/10 8:46 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful shirt!
9/25/10 5:39 PM
voet said...
You did a great job on the shirt. The stripes are placed nicely. Regarding the narrower seam allowances in some Kwick Sew patterns, this is a standard industry practice. Islander shirts also use them, although Islander uses different seam allowances in the same pattern. Once you get used to them, you may find that you prefer them. It eliminates the need for trimming like you need to do with a larger SA.
9/26/10 10:26 AM
Hilary said...
The shirt turned out great! I really like the fabric you chose-and how cool that he LIKES it :o) always a big plus!
10/13/10 9:50 PM
French.Seam said...
Thanks all. I've already got another fabric lined up for a Xmas present for Himself. I feel a new stash coming up: shirt fabrics
10/28/10 3:53 AM
SewWil said...
Great shirt. The fabric is very nice. Love the colors.
12/25/10 2:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 2653
photo
Review by sewphd on 6/10/13
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865 out of print
photo
Review by BrendaR on 11/13/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3831 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3831 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us