SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-108 (Tux Dress)

Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 12:47 PM
Last Updated:8/10/10 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress!
8/10/10 1:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the pairing of those two fabrics. As usual, your work is flawless and you look fabulous!
8/10/10 2:11 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
love the two colors! also, the changes you made from the original really worked well - i would have ignored the original version as just, you know, too much! but yours is awesome!
8/10/10 2:24 PM
PittyPat said...
Love your color combinations. Great job on the dress!
8/10/10 3:58 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Lurve it!
8/10/10 4:04 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that looks really nice! I think the bodice would also make a lovey top on its own actually & if nothing else would re-use that portion of the pattern as you finished off the detailing so well - really snazzy combination of leftover fabrics - great work!
8/10/10 4:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive dress.
8/10/10 5:18 PM
Scheryka said...
I am loving this version. The Plum and gray goes quite well with the orange. Something I would totally wear. You are such an inspiration.
8/10/10 5:49 PM
Catbird said...
Whew! You successfully overcame your bout of generosity with the hat and went back to sewing for yourself! You make everything look classic and stylish and this is no exception. I like the whole look. And as for the Burda web site, I agree there is much to pout about these days. But their patterns still rule.
8/10/10 7:44 PM
Fran G said...
Love the look! That purple is totally your color and the collar frames your face so prettily..you continue to impress me.
8/11/10 7:41 AM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this color combination. Beautiful details made this a winner. And yes, I agree, you outdid Burda with this one.
8/11/10 7:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautifully executed tucks and such... Yes, you WIN!
8/11/10 8:43 AM
lynne1nor said...
That is truly lovely! Love the colors - looks so much better than the Burda photo. Nice job!
8/11/10 12:56 PM
JillyBe said...
You win indeed! All of your changes = improvements, imho, & it looks fantabulous on you!
8/11/10 8:13 PM
MarijaSLO said...
Your figure is in one word perfect. :) And about the dress: well done!
8/12/10 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 303

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review