SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
I just picked up this pattern on Sunday! I agree with you, I like the Michael Kors' pattern, but this one is probably less complicated for me. I can't wait to make it. Yours turned out beautiful! The fabric is gorgeous and the dress looks great on you!!!!
8/10/10 8:01 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
8/10/10 8:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering on you. It would be lovely in a solid colour too. I have this in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the review and the reminder.
8/10/10 9:26 PM
Lynnelle said...
This dress is indeed very flattering. I like the wrapped style. Nice job.
8/10/10 10:20 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I love your dress, & the fabric is great! glad to see you didn't have the tummy problem that I had with this pattern. This suits you so well you should make a few more (try a short sleeve one!)!!
8/11/10 6:27 AM
Jane S said...
This dress pattern was made for you! Great lines and frames your face beautifully. I agree with the others, it's TNT for you.
8/11/10 7:51 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Based on your review, I'm gonna pick up this pattern myself! Your dress looks fabulous . . . LOVE the fabric!
8/11/10 8:45 AM
RLL said...
You look absolutely super in this! It is definately a pattern made for you.
8/11/10 9:37 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful dress!
8/11/10 11:56 AM
DivaQ said...
Very cute dress!
8/11/10 3:20 PM
Beek said...
What a great dress and great fabric!
8/11/10 4:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
8/12/10 9:00 PM
gernella said...
This looks great and I really like the pattern, which I have just bought. It is the first time I have bought a pattern based on the 'done' pictures, they all look great
6/21/11 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now