Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 478 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 7:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
I just picked up this pattern on Sunday! I agree with you, I like the Michael Kors' pattern, but this one is probably less complicated for me. I can't wait to make it. Yours turned out beautiful! The fabric is gorgeous and the dress looks great on you!!!!
8/10/10 8:01 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
8/10/10 8:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering on you. It would be lovely in a solid colour too. I have this in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the review and the reminder.
8/10/10 9:26 PM
Lynnelle said...
This dress is indeed very flattering. I like the wrapped style. Nice job.
8/10/10 10:20 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I love your dress, & the fabric is great! glad to see you didn't have the tummy problem that I had with this pattern. This suits you so well you should make a few more (try a short sleeve one!)!!
8/11/10 6:27 AM
Jane S said...
This dress pattern was made for you! Great lines and frames your face beautifully. I agree with the others, it's TNT for you.
8/11/10 7:51 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Based on your review, I'm gonna pick up this pattern myself! Your dress looks fabulous . . . LOVE the fabric!
8/11/10 8:45 AM
RLL said...
You look absolutely super in this! It is definately a pattern made for you.
8/11/10 9:37 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful dress!
8/11/10 11:56 AM
DivaQ said...
Very cute dress!
8/11/10 3:20 PM
Beek said...
What a great dress and great fabric!
8/11/10 4:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
8/12/10 9:00 PM
gernella said...
This looks great and I really like the pattern, which I have just bought. It is the first time I have bought a pattern based on the 'done' pictures, they all look great
6/21/11 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6471 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 5/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2223
photo
Review by BJ1400 on 5/30/11
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5401 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 5401 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4343 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4343 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us