SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (9/19/10 1:39 AM) Reply
A lovely skirt on you! I loved this pattern the minute I saw it. You've made it real classy and work appropriate with the fabric choice.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/6/10 2:49 PM) Reply
I'm inspired by your method of sandwiching the flounce between the upper skirt and lining. What a nice finish!
Jane S said... (9/3/10 8:06 AM) Reply
What a great skirt on you, professional yet flirty, too.
eugenia123 said... (9/3/10 6:36 AM) Reply
Great version of this skirt! I've made this pattern and I think next time I might try it without the bow.
dbsewer said... (9/2/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. It looks really nice on you. Love the flounce.
Hilary said... (9/2/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the little pleated flounce, it adds some fun and sizzle to a nice work skirt. Well done!
Nan Kay said... (9/2/10 9:19 AM) Reply
this skirt has just made it closer to the top of my list. I can't decide about the bow but I really like it without !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1265

photo
by: AneliseN

Review