SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (9/19/10 1:39 AM) Reply
A lovely skirt on you! I loved this pattern the minute I saw it. You've made it real classy and work appropriate with the fabric choice.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/6/10 2:49 PM) Reply
I'm inspired by your method of sandwiching the flounce between the upper skirt and lining. What a nice finish!
Jane S said... (9/3/10 8:06 AM) Reply
What a great skirt on you, professional yet flirty, too.
eugenia123 said... (9/3/10 6:36 AM) Reply
Great version of this skirt! I've made this pattern and I think next time I might try it without the bow.
dbsewer said... (9/2/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. It looks really nice on you. Love the flounce.
Hilary said... (9/2/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the little pleated flounce, it adds some fun and sizzle to a nice work skirt. Well done!
Nan Kay said... (9/2/10 9:19 AM) Reply
this skirt has just made it closer to the top of my list. I can't decide about the bow but I really like it without !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6656

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1107

photo
by: Bleuette

Review