SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 6:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (9/19/10 1:39 AM) Reply
A lovely skirt on you! I loved this pattern the minute I saw it. You've made it real classy and work appropriate with the fabric choice.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/6/10 2:49 PM) Reply
I'm inspired by your method of sandwiching the flounce between the upper skirt and lining. What a nice finish!
Jane S said... (9/3/10 8:06 AM) Reply
What a great skirt on you, professional yet flirty, too.
eugenia123 said... (9/3/10 6:36 AM) Reply
Great version of this skirt! I've made this pattern and I think next time I might try it without the bow.
dbsewer said... (9/2/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. It looks really nice on you. Love the flounce.
Hilary said... (9/2/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the little pleated flounce, it adds some fun and sizzle to a nice work skirt. Well done!
Nan Kay said... (9/2/10 9:19 AM) Reply
this skirt has just made it closer to the top of my list. I can't decide about the bow but I really like it without !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: JNE4SL

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details