SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
this skirt has just made it closer to the top of my list. I can't decide about the bow but I really like it without !
9/2/10 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! I love the little pleated flounce, it adds some fun and sizzle to a nice work skirt. Well done!
9/2/10 9:46 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute skirt. It looks really nice on you. Love the flounce.
9/2/10 10:25 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great version of this skirt! I've made this pattern and I think next time I might try it without the bow.
9/3/10 6:36 AM
Jane S said...
What a great skirt on you, professional yet flirty, too.
9/3/10 8:06 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I'm inspired by your method of sandwiching the flounce between the upper skirt and lining. What a nice finish!
9/6/10 2:49 PM
Jali said...
A lovely skirt on you! I loved this pattern the minute I saw it. You've made it real classy and work appropriate with the fabric choice.
9/19/10 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now