SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

103 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/11/10 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/6/10 4:20 PM) Reply
Nice blouse! It looks cute on you!
Mazzygirl said... (8/15/10 10:57 AM) Reply
this turned out really nice! colour suits you too. keep 'em coming!
dingyadi said... (8/12/10 11:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top - and it looks lovely on you.
PittyPat said... (8/12/10 1:17 PM) Reply
Glad to hear the cup sizing worked. I have the pattern but haven't made it up yet. The ruffle heads-up is very helpful. May do the bias neckline finish instead. Thanks. Love the color on you.
Rebecca D said... (8/12/10 6:36 AM) Reply
You look great in this top. Thanks for such a helpful review.
arianamaniacs said... (8/12/10 3:15 AM) Reply
It looks great inside and out. It fits perfectly, and the color really suits you
jannw said... (8/12/10 1:36 AM) Reply
that looks really great on you..lovely color..beautiful on the inside too..you should be really proud of it!
Sew4Fun said... (8/11/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top and your review is very helpful to me, so thanks! Great job on all the inside finishing too. I'm currently waiting on this pattern to arrive in the mail and your top has really inspired me. I hope my pattern doesn't take too long to arrive. Really nice job all round. Enjoy wearing it.
Nessa09 said... (8/11/10 10:59 PM) Reply
I really like your shirt! The color is great, and looks great on you!
3HoursPast said... (8/11/10 9:36 PM) Reply
This is really cute, you should be so proud of your work!
Terri A said... (8/11/10 9:28 PM) Reply
Great job and nice review!
RadarRadiance said... (8/11/10 8:49 PM) Reply
Very cute on you! I love the new patterns with cup size, glad this one worked so well for you. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: truebias

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details