SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-105 (Balmain)

2 more reviews
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said... (8/13/10 12:26 PM) Reply
I'm slack-jawed every time I see a post about this jacket. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! I'm curious...did you keep track of your expenses? And...if Someone With The Dough asked...would you sell it for $14K? ;-)
Beek said... (8/13/10 10:29 AM) Reply
Interesting fact about the weight of the beading stretched the bias sleeves! Who would've thought..... In any case, this is simply gorgeous. Yes, I can certainly see why this would sell for $14K. Very nice!
Ciclista said... (8/13/10 9:57 AM) Reply
You are my sewing Heroine!! Gorgeous jacket, great adventure and wonderful review. Cheers!!
Cowtown Karen said... (8/13/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Absolutely incredible! Your jacket is just stunning! Thank you for posting everything. This is a sewing course that I am going to study carefully.
Karine said... (8/13/10 8:47 AM) Reply
What a masterpiece!
Fran G said... (8/13/10 6:30 AM) Reply
A stunningly beautiful jacket! Congratulations on completing this amazing project! I will now slink off humbly to work on my simple sheath dress!! Thanks for the wonderful review.
DorothyK said... (8/13/10 0:40 AM) Reply
I'm speechless!
janet said... (8/13/10 0:33 AM) Reply
WOW, WOW, WOW! Perfection is only the START!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review