Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-105 (Balmain)

2 more reviews
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Birgitte using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said... (8/13/10 12:26 PM) Reply
I'm slack-jawed every time I see a post about this jacket. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! I'm curious...did you keep track of your expenses? And...if Someone With The Dough asked...would you sell it for $14K? ;-)
Beek said... (8/13/10 10:29 AM) Reply
Interesting fact about the weight of the beading stretched the bias sleeves! Who would've thought..... In any case, this is simply gorgeous. Yes, I can certainly see why this would sell for $14K. Very nice!
Ciclista said... (8/13/10 9:57 AM) Reply
You are my sewing Heroine!! Gorgeous jacket, great adventure and wonderful review. Cheers!!
Cowtown Karen said... (8/13/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Absolutely incredible! Your jacket is just stunning! Thank you for posting everything. This is a sewing course that I am going to study carefully.
Karine said... (8/13/10 8:47 AM) Reply
What a masterpiece!
Fran G said... (8/13/10 6:30 AM) Reply
A stunningly beautiful jacket! Congratulations on completing this amazing project! I will now slink off humbly to work on my simple sheath dress!! Thanks for the wonderful review.
DorothyK said... (8/13/10 0:40 AM) Reply
I'm speechless!
janet said... (8/13/10 0:33 AM) Reply
WOW, WOW, WOW! Perfection is only the START!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details