Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-105 (Balmain) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 108 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
WOW, WOW, WOW! Perfection is only the START!!!
8/13/10 0:33 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm speechless!
8/13/10 0:40 AM
Fran G said...
A stunningly beautiful jacket! Congratulations on completing this amazing project! I will now slink off humbly to work on my simple sheath dress!! Thanks for the wonderful review.
8/13/10 6:30 AM
Karine said...
What a masterpiece!
8/13/10 8:47 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Absolutely incredible! Your jacket is just stunning! Thank you for posting everything. This is a sewing course that I am going to study carefully.
8/13/10 9:08 AM
Ciclista said...
You are my sewing Heroine!! Gorgeous jacket, great adventure and wonderful review. Cheers!!
8/13/10 9:57 AM
Beek said...
Interesting fact about the weight of the beading stretched the bias sleeves! Who would've thought..... In any case, this is simply gorgeous. Yes, I can certainly see why this would sell for $14K. Very nice!
8/13/10 10:29 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I'm slack-jawed every time I see a post about this jacket. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! I'm curious...did you keep track of your expenses? And...if Someone With The Dough asked...would you sell it for $14K? ;-)
8/13/10 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us