SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Dustykins
photo

 
 
About Dustykins
IL
Member since: 1/2/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Great looking tunic - and it looks like you got a nice fit (eventually).
8/12/10 4:35 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the fabrics you used. Some patterns take a bit more 'tweaking' than others. Think you are on the right track with this one.
8/12/10 4:47 PM
julie w said...
A lovely tunic, really like your fabrics.
8/12/10 6:12 PM
sunnysewer said...
cute! love the mix and match print effect. I made this dress also and noticed that it gaped in the neck also. I think the neckline is cut too big for most people and I suggest pinching out about 1/2 to 1 " in the neckline opening.
8/12/10 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic tunic.
8/12/10 7:13 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top.
8/12/10 8:47 PM
ryansmumAria said...
i love love love this!
8/12/10 9:09 PM
Terri A said...
Great job. Isn't the invisible zipper so great? Once you have it you never want to go back:-)
8/12/10 10:47 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I agree with you on the shape, it's really nice! Beautiful summery fabric selection too! Great job!
8/14/10 5:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love your version. Very chic with the white pants.
8/15/10 9:13 AM
sharkycharming said...
Love!
11/29/10 10:03 AM
inconstantmotion said...
I just received this pattern, I can not wait to start!! You did an AWESOME Job and it is VERY Flattering!!!
2/11/11 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now