SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Dustykins
photo

 
 
About Dustykins
IL
Member since: 1/2/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inconstantmotion said...
I just received this pattern, I can not wait to start!! You did an AWESOME Job and it is VERY Flattering!!!
2/11/11 1:58 PM
sharkycharming said...
Love!
11/29/10 10:03 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love your version. Very chic with the white pants.
8/15/10 9:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I agree with you on the shape, it's really nice! Beautiful summery fabric selection too! Great job!
8/14/10 5:43 AM
Terri A said...
Great job. Isn't the invisible zipper so great? Once you have it you never want to go back:-)
8/12/10 10:47 PM
ryansmumAria said...
i love love love this!
8/12/10 9:09 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top.
8/12/10 8:47 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic tunic.
8/12/10 7:13 PM
sunnysewer said...
cute! love the mix and match print effect. I made this dress also and noticed that it gaped in the neck also. I think the neckline is cut too big for most people and I suggest pinching out about 1/2 to 1 " in the neckline opening.
8/12/10 6:33 PM
julie w said...
A lovely tunic, really like your fabrics.
8/12/10 6:12 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the fabrics you used. Some patterns take a bit more 'tweaking' than others. Think you are on the right track with this one.
8/12/10 4:47 PM
21wale said...
Great looking tunic - and it looks like you got a nice fit (eventually).
8/12/10 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info