SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Dustykins
photo

 
 
About Dustykins
IL
Member since: 1/2/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Great looking tunic - and it looks like you got a nice fit (eventually).
8/12/10 4:35 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the fabrics you used. Some patterns take a bit more 'tweaking' than others. Think you are on the right track with this one.
8/12/10 4:47 PM
julie w said...
A lovely tunic, really like your fabrics.
8/12/10 6:12 PM
sunnysewer said...
cute! love the mix and match print effect. I made this dress also and noticed that it gaped in the neck also. I think the neckline is cut too big for most people and I suggest pinching out about 1/2 to 1 " in the neckline opening.
8/12/10 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic tunic.
8/12/10 7:13 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top.
8/12/10 8:47 PM
ryansmumAria said...
i love love love this!
8/12/10 9:09 PM
Terri A said...
Great job. Isn't the invisible zipper so great? Once you have it you never want to go back:-)
8/12/10 10:47 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I agree with you on the shape, it's really nice! Beautiful summery fabric selection too! Great job!
8/14/10 5:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love your version. Very chic with the white pants.
8/15/10 9:13 AM
sharkycharming said...
Love!
11/29/10 10:03 AM
inconstantmotion said...
I just received this pattern, I can not wait to start!! You did an AWESOME Job and it is VERY Flattering!!!
2/11/11 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
McCall's 5681

photo
by: rosewood39

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now