SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

19 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:amandaj1024
photo

 
 
About amandaj1024
SC
Member since: 7/27/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 2:18 PM
Last Updated:8/14/10 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
Nice job on your first ruching and review! Try ordering knits on-line. It's a learning experience, but is the best way to get your hands on some good quality knits. Don't limit yourself to cotton knits. A knit pattern will work generally with Rayon or other knits. Good luck!
8/13/10 6:56 PM
barebear said...
Looks like a cute, basic tank! Just so that you know, the picture doesn't open properly. It goes to a dead facebook page. :)
8/13/10 10:59 PM
craftygamma said...
That top looks really cute from the thumbnail. I got many knit fabrics through Ebay, as they are hard to find even at JoAnne. Lots of sewists have more fabric than they can possibly use.
8/14/10 8:58 AM
Dale C said...
That's a cute top. I think I'll purchase the pattern. Been looking for some warm weather tank style tops with a thin shoulder seam that would still cover the bra straps. Try shopping online for fabrics. I'm pretty limited as well, so I purchase most of my fabrics online. And PR has a whole lot of knowlegable people who are always friendly and willing to offer help if you have any questions about fabrics.
8/14/10 9:35 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Very cute top. Sounds like you learned a valuable sewing lesson: It doesn't need to be sewn the 'right' way, you just have to like what you end up with. ;-) Great job!
8/15/10 9:05 AM
amandaj1024 said...
Thank you so much for all the valuable help everyone!
8/16/10 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's M5948

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now