SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

17 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:amandaj1024
photo

 
 
About amandaj1024
SC
Member since: 7/27/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 2:18 PM
Last Updated:8/14/10 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amandaj1024 said...
Thank you so much for all the valuable help everyone!
8/16/10 9:44 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Very cute top. Sounds like you learned a valuable sewing lesson: It doesn't need to be sewn the 'right' way, you just have to like what you end up with. ;-) Great job!
8/15/10 9:05 AM
Dale C said...
That's a cute top. I think I'll purchase the pattern. Been looking for some warm weather tank style tops with a thin shoulder seam that would still cover the bra straps. Try shopping online for fabrics. I'm pretty limited as well, so I purchase most of my fabrics online. And PR has a whole lot of knowlegable people who are always friendly and willing to offer help if you have any questions about fabrics.
8/14/10 9:35 PM
craftygamma said...
That top looks really cute from the thumbnail. I got many knit fabrics through Ebay, as they are hard to find even at JoAnne. Lots of sewists have more fabric than they can possibly use.
8/14/10 8:58 AM
barebear said...
Looks like a cute, basic tank! Just so that you know, the picture doesn't open properly. It goes to a dead facebook page. :)
8/13/10 10:59 PM
donna mel said...
Nice job on your first ruching and review! Try ordering knits on-line. It's a learning experience, but is the best way to get your hands on some good quality knits. Don't limit yourself to cotton knits. A knit pattern will work generally with Rayon or other knits. Good luck!
8/13/10 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2690

photo
by: lovenicky

Review