SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

17 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:amandaj1024
photo

 
 
About amandaj1024
SC
Member since: 7/27/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 2:18 PM
Last Updated:8/14/10 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amandaj1024 said... (8/16/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for all the valuable help everyone!
Rhonda Noah said... (8/15/10 9:05 AM) Reply
Very cute top. Sounds like you learned a valuable sewing lesson: It doesn't need to be sewn the 'right' way, you just have to like what you end up with. ;-) Great job!
Dale C said... (8/14/10 9:35 PM) Reply
That's a cute top. I think I'll purchase the pattern. Been looking for some warm weather tank style tops with a thin shoulder seam that would still cover the bra straps. Try shopping online for fabrics. I'm pretty limited as well, so I purchase most of my fabrics online. And PR has a whole lot of knowlegable people who are always friendly and willing to offer help if you have any questions about fabrics.
craftygamma said... (8/14/10 8:58 AM) Reply
That top looks really cute from the thumbnail. I got many knit fabrics through Ebay, as they are hard to find even at JoAnne. Lots of sewists have more fabric than they can possibly use.
barebear said... (8/13/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Looks like a cute, basic tank! Just so that you know, the picture doesn't open properly. It goes to a dead facebook page. :)
donna mel said... (8/13/10 6:56 PM) Reply
Nice job on your first ruching and review! Try ordering knits on-line. It's a learning experience, but is the best way to get your hands on some good quality knits. Don't limit yourself to cotton knits. A knit pattern will work generally with Rayon or other knits. Good luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review