Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5893 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 393 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nessa09
photo
About Nessa09star
GA USA
Member since: 5/6/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
i wish it were mine!
8/13/10 5:19 PM
newmama said...
You did a great job on your dress and it looks wonderful on you! I like the leopard print and think there's nothing wrong with using it for another project ;)
8/13/10 5:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Very, very nice. It looks just great on you.
8/14/10 1:12 AM
sewmytime said...
very pretty dress!
8/14/10 4:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love your version, and I love this pattern. I made a maxi from it last year and am wearing it right now :) . On my blog, I dubbed it the "Best Little Pattern of the Year". It's quick, easy, and yields a great maxi dress that is flattering, especially with the body-hugging elastic under the bust. It eliminates the dreaded tent effect from the fabric just billowing out. Really, just an easy, flattering pattern!
8/14/10 9:53 AM
HLT said...
Very cute! I adore this print! Great transition dress too!
8/15/10 3:41 PM
valgal said...
Don't you love a simple quick dress? Your dress is very well done and looks great on you.
8/28/10 8:50 PM
leigha41 said...
You look great in it. It totally suits you. Great job!
10/28/10 7:47 PM
rachel817 said...
This dress is awesome! I usually am not really big on animal prints, but it looks great! Now I want to try using stretch knits and seeing if I can make something almost as cute as yours!
4/10/11 11:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick 5297 Fast & Easy
photo
Review by CreativeDi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by Yippy4Skip... on 4/14/10
Read Review

Burda 7136 Pattern
Burda 7136 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us