Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 730 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 11:42 PM
Last Updated:8/13/10 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
very nice, love your fabric too.
8/14/10 0:22 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Cute top!
8/14/10 2:10 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty top, the pattern of teh fabric is fantastic!
8/14/10 3:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive top.
8/14/10 4:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice.
8/14/10 9:35 AM
sewin said...
I made the pants from this pattern and really liked them. I didn't think I would like the top but I do like the way yours was made. Thanks for inspiring me. Very cute.
8/14/10 10:00 AM
Dale C said...
I just made a couple tops from this pattern too and I like yours so much better! I also had to make mine a size or two smaller than what my measurements were on the pattern. Did you make yours smaller?
8/14/10 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Now, this is one of my new favorite tops on you! Very nice use of print and style.
8/14/10 2:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Normally I go to a 16 in the hip, and I only went to a 14 on this. I usually cut a 10 in the shoulders, but this is a bit too big. Next time I will cut it down a little more. If I used an even stretchier knit, I would cut it down even more.
8/14/10 6:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I really love the look of the fabric.
8/14/10 7:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great basic, thanks for the review. I don't often like vertical gathers on tops but this one is subtler. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/15/10 8:33 AM
lakaribane said...
Your review is sooo apropos Nancy because I was considering Burda's latest raglan top but wondering about how to do the narrow shoulders...and you confirmed my initial inspiration. Thank you for that...and for helping the wishlist grow ;)
8/15/10 6:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by fattyboomb... on 8/31/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1018
photo
Review by Nancy K on 12/18/09
Read Review

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7014 Pattern
Burda 7014 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us