SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 11:42 PM
Last Updated:8/13/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
very nice, love your fabric too.
8/14/10 0:22 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Cute top!
8/14/10 2:10 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty top, the pattern of teh fabric is fantastic!
8/14/10 3:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive top.
8/14/10 4:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice.
8/14/10 9:35 AM
sewin said...
I made the pants from this pattern and really liked them. I didn't think I would like the top but I do like the way yours was made. Thanks for inspiring me. Very cute.
8/14/10 10:00 AM
Dale C said...
I just made a couple tops from this pattern too and I like yours so much better! I also had to make mine a size or two smaller than what my measurements were on the pattern. Did you make yours smaller?
8/14/10 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Now, this is one of my new favorite tops on you! Very nice use of print and style.
8/14/10 2:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Normally I go to a 16 in the hip, and I only went to a 14 on this. I usually cut a 10 in the shoulders, but this is a bit too big. Next time I will cut it down a little more. If I used an even stretchier knit, I would cut it down even more.
8/14/10 6:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I really love the look of the fabric.
8/14/10 7:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great basic, thanks for the review. I don't often like vertical gathers on tops but this one is subtler. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/15/10 8:33 AM
lakaribane said...
Your review is sooo apropos Nancy because I was considering Burda's latest raglan top but wondering about how to do the narrow shoulders...and you confirmed my initial inspiration. Thank you for that...and for helping the wishlist grow ;)
8/15/10 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now