SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 11:42 PM
Last Updated:8/13/10 11:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Your review is sooo apropos Nancy because I was considering Burda's latest raglan top but wondering about how to do the narrow shoulders...and you confirmed my initial inspiration. Thank you for that...and for helping the wishlist grow ;)
8/15/10 6:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great basic, thanks for the review. I don't often like vertical gathers on tops but this one is subtler. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/15/10 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I really love the look of the fabric.
8/14/10 7:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Normally I go to a 16 in the hip, and I only went to a 14 on this. I usually cut a 10 in the shoulders, but this is a bit too big. Next time I will cut it down a little more. If I used an even stretchier knit, I would cut it down even more.
8/14/10 6:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Now, this is one of my new favorite tops on you! Very nice use of print and style.
8/14/10 2:18 PM
Dale C said...
I just made a couple tops from this pattern too and I like yours so much better! I also had to make mine a size or two smaller than what my measurements were on the pattern. Did you make yours smaller?
8/14/10 1:36 PM
sewin said...
I made the pants from this pattern and really liked them. I didn't think I would like the top but I do like the way yours was made. Thanks for inspiring me. Very cute.
8/14/10 10:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice.
8/14/10 9:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive top.
8/14/10 4:36 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty top, the pattern of teh fabric is fantastic!
8/14/10 3:40 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Cute top!
8/14/10 2:10 AM
Mazzygirl said...
very nice, love your fabric too.
8/14/10 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
McCall's 6504

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info