Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 622 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/14/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/14/10 8:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Absolutely super looking. They just look so good on you and your workmanship is admirable!
8/14/10 8:15 PM
carolynw said...
Kay this is a super looking pair of jeans - two actually - and your review is so helpful. I bought this pattern but have not yet had a chance to sew them - when I do your review will be right beside me. Willbe sure to add to the SA for sure as I do like to be able to sit without busting out the seams
8/14/10 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
What a great review!
8/14/10 9:59 PM
21wale said...
I have bought this pattern and read all the reviews, but am undecided as to the size I want for a non-skin-tight fit. Thanks for the review. I must say, you got a very flattering fit and your stitching is very well done.
8/14/10 10:55 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for the great review and all the tips on how to fix the snug fit. Your jeans look amazing [as usual].
8/14/10 10:57 PM
poplin said...
Very helpful! Thank you.
8/14/10 10:58 PM
Liana said...
They look great. I've only ever made 'jeans' by using my TNT Burda pants pattern in denim. Yours are REAL jeans, and very nice. I love the fun grasshoppers!
8/14/10 11:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look very smart and a great fit.
8/15/10 2:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very good looking jeans. Great review, when I will try this pattern I will make sure to have extra seam allowances.
8/15/10 3:35 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, as always, AND some FABULOUS jeans, both pair! :o)
8/15/10 3:41 AM
Mazzygirl said...
these look really good, you got a great fit for your efforts. I've just cut my paid out today, but I'm still hunting for rivets, can't seem to get them anywhere anymore! now that you've perfected the fit, you should sew some more! one can never have enough pairs of flattering jeans!
8/15/10 4:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your waistband facing technique is wonderful; I can't wait to try it. The jeans look fantastic on you.
8/15/10 5:03 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans...very helpful review! Thanks for the tips on fixing the fit. I also appreciate the details on your waistband/facing technique. I will refer to your review when I make my first pair...thanks!
8/15/10 7:53 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Love the crazy pocket print!
8/15/10 9:03 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look fabulous! You have achieved great fit, and your waistband is so neat and square cornered. I love the picnic fabric pockets.
8/15/10 9:28 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful Jeans! I'm printing your review for my turn--it's so thorough. Thank you!
8/15/10 1:08 PM
DorothyK said...
Both pair of jeans look wonderful on you. I love your reviews; they are so helpful. If I ever decide to sew jeans, your insights and comments will be a great help.
8/15/10 1:28 PM
HLT said...
Good review! Nice jeans!
8/15/10 3:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I completely agree about the fit of these jeans. I felt a bit silly with the snug-snug bum. I will look at the changes you made when I make my next pair from stretch corduroy.
8/16/10 8:50 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
love the waistband technique...thanks.
8/16/10 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us