SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

184 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
Friend of PR

About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 295 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/14/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/14/10 8:20 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Kay Y using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/16/10 11:17 AM) Reply
love the waistband technique...thanks.
MNBarb said... (8/16/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I completely agree about the fit of these jeans. I felt a bit silly with the snug-snug bum. I will look at the changes you made when I make my next pair from stretch corduroy.
HLT said... (8/15/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Good review! Nice jeans!
DorothyK said... (8/15/10 1:28 PM) Reply
Both pair of jeans look wonderful on you. I love your reviews; they are so helpful. If I ever decide to sew jeans, your insights and comments will be a great help.
CSM--Carla said... (8/15/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful Jeans! I'm printing your review for my turn--it's so thorough. Thank you!
becca a said... (8/15/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Your jeans look fabulous! You have achieved great fit, and your waistband is so neat and square cornered. I love the picnic fabric pockets.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (8/15/10 9:03 AM) Reply
Love the crazy pocket print!
Elke said... (8/15/10 7:53 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans...very helpful review! Thanks for the tips on fixing the fit. I also appreciate the details on your waistband/facing technique. I will refer to your review when I make my first pair...thanks!
CarolynGM said... (8/15/10 5:03 AM) Reply
Your waistband facing technique is wonderful; I can't wait to try it. The jeans look fantastic on you.
Mazzygirl said... (8/15/10 4:33 AM) Reply
these look really good, you got a great fit for your efforts. I've just cut my paid out today, but I'm still hunting for rivets, can't seem to get them anywhere anymore! now that you've perfected the fit, you should sew some more! one can never have enough pairs of flattering jeans!
Annette1 said... (8/15/10 3:41 AM) Reply
GREAT review, as always, AND some FABULOUS jeans, both pair! :o)
Sigrid. said... (8/15/10 3:35 AM) Reply
Very good looking jeans. Great review, when I will try this pattern I will make sure to have extra seam allowances.
FreyaStark said... (8/15/10 2:59 AM) Reply
They look very smart and a great fit.
Liana said... (8/14/10 11:18 PM) Reply
They look great. I've only ever made 'jeans' by using my TNT Burda pants pattern in denim. Yours are REAL jeans, and very nice. I love the fun grasshoppers!
poplin said... (8/14/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Very helpful! Thank you.
Margie T said... (8/14/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and all the tips on how to fix the snug fit. Your jeans look amazing [as usual].
21wale said... (8/14/10 10:55 PM) Reply
I have bought this pattern and read all the reviews, but am undecided as to the size I want for a non-skin-tight fit. Thanks for the review. I must say, you got a very flattering fit and your stitching is very well done.
Terri A said... (8/14/10 9:59 PM) Reply
What a great review!
carolynw said... (8/14/10 8:50 PM) Reply
Kay this is a super looking pair of jeans - two actually - and your review is so helpful. I bought this pattern but have not yet had a chance to sew them - when I do your review will be right beside me. Willbe sure to add to the SA for sure as I do like to be able to sit without busting out the seams
JEF said... (8/14/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Absolutely super looking. They just look so good on you and your workmanship is admirable!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 1778

by: whatjamaic...

Simplicity 2936

by: ChromoK

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details