SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said... (8/23/10 1:18 AM) Reply
They look very good on you! I might as well give these a try, some day!
MNBarb said... (8/16/10 8:44 AM) Reply
I think you might have a TNT. I had the same problem with stretch denim. They have to fit pretty tightly when you first try them on to fit just right an hour later. I also like the tunic shown on this pattern link.
LornaJay said... (8/16/10 5:58 AM) Reply
Andi, I don't know how close my measurements are - I went by hip, I think. I'll check when I next have a moment....
Bonny Dune said... (8/15/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Wow, those fit really nicely. I have that pattern, I am going to have to think about making those. Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (8/15/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Nice cords/jeans! I really like them.
Andi said... (8/15/10 4:10 PM) Reply
They turned out really nice! I have looked at this pattern, and I am curious how close are your measurements to the posted measurements? I may have to try them! Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5926

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1006

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details