Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said... (8/23/10 1:18 AM) Reply
They look very good on you! I might as well give these a try, some day!
MNBarb said... (8/16/10 8:44 AM) Reply
I think you might have a TNT. I had the same problem with stretch denim. They have to fit pretty tightly when you first try them on to fit just right an hour later. I also like the tunic shown on this pattern link.
LornaJay said... (8/16/10 5:58 AM) Reply
Andi, I don't know how close my measurements are - I went by hip, I think. I'll check when I next have a moment....
Bonny Dune said... (8/15/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Wow, those fit really nicely. I have that pattern, I am going to have to think about making those. Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (8/15/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Nice cords/jeans! I really like them.
Andi said... (8/15/10 4:10 PM) Reply
They turned out really nice! I have looked at this pattern, and I am curious how close are your measurements to the posted measurements? I may have to try them! Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6489

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review