SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said... (8/23/10 1:18 AM) Reply
They look very good on you! I might as well give these a try, some day!
MNBarb said... (8/16/10 8:44 AM) Reply
I think you might have a TNT. I had the same problem with stretch denim. They have to fit pretty tightly when you first try them on to fit just right an hour later. I also like the tunic shown on this pattern link.
LornaJay said... (8/16/10 5:58 AM) Reply
Andi, I don't know how close my measurements are - I went by hip, I think. I'll check when I next have a moment....
Bonny Dune said... (8/15/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Wow, those fit really nicely. I have that pattern, I am going to have to think about making those. Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (8/15/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Nice cords/jeans! I really like them.
Andi said... (8/15/10 4:10 PM) Reply
They turned out really nice! I have looked at this pattern, and I am curious how close are your measurements to the posted measurements? I may have to try them! Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details