SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans)

3 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay

About LornaJaystar
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by LornaJay using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marie-Claude said... (8/23/10 1:18 AM) Reply
They look very good on you! I might as well give these a try, some day!
MNBarb said... (8/16/10 8:44 AM) Reply
I think you might have a TNT. I had the same problem with stretch denim. They have to fit pretty tightly when you first try them on to fit just right an hour later. I also like the tunic shown on this pattern link.
LornaJay said... (8/16/10 5:58 AM) Reply
Andi, I don't know how close my measurements are - I went by hip, I think. I'll check when I next have a moment....
Bonny Dune said... (8/15/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Wow, those fit really nicely. I have that pattern, I am going to have to think about making those. Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (8/15/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Nice cords/jeans! I really like them.
Andi said... (8/15/10 4:10 PM) Reply
They turned out really nice! I have looked at this pattern, and I am curious how close are your measurements to the posted measurements? I may have to try them! Thanks
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-3

by: quitereaso...

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details