SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Love this jacket. Your's are the first reviews I check when looking for patterns.
3/10/13 2:13 PM
anncie1 said...
NICE!!!!!!
4/26/11 0:25 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, so cute!
8/17/10 10:59 AM
janet said...
Your jacket is made to perfection and is flattering to a T! You have a such a wonderful, creative mind--I look forward to what you are going to make next!!!
8/16/10 2:14 PM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a wonderful jacket. Like you, I love the sleeves and your fringe really makes a statement. And the lining -- yum.
8/16/10 10:49 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket looks great on you! Classic with an edge. Thanks for the review and the tutorial!
8/16/10 10:10 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it too. I want to make it - now. I particularly love those sleeves, your fabric choice, your layout, your fringe, well basically everything. Well done.
8/16/10 1:48 AM
Terri A said...
Very creative jacket. The sleeves are so interesting.
8/16/10 1:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Sharon, what a masterpiece. All of a sudden I want to make this jacket. I love the fabric and all the added touches you've made. I bet you will get a lot of use out of this jacket.
8/15/10 10:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, very cool jacket--well done. Love the bias touches!
8/15/10 7:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is lovely with so many creative changes and additions. I really like the bias treatment of side front panel, use of fringe and interesting pockets. Oh, that lining is fantastic too!
8/15/10 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: aleah42

Review