SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is lovely with so many creative changes and additions. I really like the bias treatment of side front panel, use of fringe and interesting pockets. Oh, that lining is fantastic too!
8/15/10 7:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, very cool jacket--well done. Love the bias touches!
8/15/10 7:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Sharon, what a masterpiece. All of a sudden I want to make this jacket. I love the fabric and all the added touches you've made. I bet you will get a lot of use out of this jacket.
8/15/10 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Very creative jacket. The sleeves are so interesting.
8/16/10 1:15 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it too. I want to make it - now. I particularly love those sleeves, your fabric choice, your layout, your fringe, well basically everything. Well done.
8/16/10 1:48 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket looks great on you! Classic with an edge. Thanks for the review and the tutorial!
8/16/10 10:10 AM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a wonderful jacket. Like you, I love the sleeves and your fringe really makes a statement. And the lining -- yum.
8/16/10 10:49 AM
janet said...
Your jacket is made to perfection and is flattering to a T! You have a such a wonderful, creative mind--I look forward to what you are going to make next!!!
8/16/10 2:14 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, so cute!
8/17/10 10:59 AM
anncie1 said...
NICE!!!!!!
4/26/11 0:25 AM
KathySews said...
Love this jacket. Your's are the first reviews I check when looking for patterns.
3/10/13 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now