SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is lovely with so many creative changes and additions. I really like the bias treatment of side front panel, use of fringe and interesting pockets. Oh, that lining is fantastic too!
8/15/10 7:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, very cool jacket--well done. Love the bias touches!
8/15/10 7:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Sharon, what a masterpiece. All of a sudden I want to make this jacket. I love the fabric and all the added touches you've made. I bet you will get a lot of use out of this jacket.
8/15/10 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Very creative jacket. The sleeves are so interesting.
8/16/10 1:15 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it too. I want to make it - now. I particularly love those sleeves, your fabric choice, your layout, your fringe, well basically everything. Well done.
8/16/10 1:48 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket looks great on you! Classic with an edge. Thanks for the review and the tutorial!
8/16/10 10:10 AM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a wonderful jacket. Like you, I love the sleeves and your fringe really makes a statement. And the lining -- yum.
8/16/10 10:49 AM
janet said...
Your jacket is made to perfection and is flattering to a T! You have a such a wonderful, creative mind--I look forward to what you are going to make next!!!
8/16/10 2:14 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, so cute!
8/17/10 10:59 AM
anncie1 said...
NICE!!!!!!
4/26/11 0:25 AM
KathySews said...
Love this jacket. Your's are the first reviews I check when looking for patterns.
3/10/13 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now