SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-139 (gathered t-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy-may said...
Very RTW styling, quite flattering! Thanks for the home made Vilene tip, I always wonder how to substitute.
8/15/10 11:25 PM
dingyadi said...
That is very cute! Thanks for the review - I've been eyeing that pattern and your tips will be really helpful.
8/15/10 11:40 PM
snuzal said...
Love it love it love it! Will have to go get that Burda issue this week. Is it the plus size mag, or the normal mag with the plus size section? The rouching really looks great, it's such a flattering looking top.
8/16/10 0:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute top!
8/16/10 2:51 AM
tallygirl said...
just picked up my copy from Borders today, and thought this top was a great style. Love the vilene tip, I bought a pack of this product a month ago but the price was prohibitive so I'll definitely be making my own.
8/16/10 5:20 AM
MNBarb said...
I think you might be ready for "advanced" status. I really love the fabrics, patterns you choose and your finishing details result is such professional looking garments. The top looks great, inside and out and on.
8/16/10 8:23 AM
poplin said...
Yes... #5... and you look fab!
8/16/10 10:35 AM
Karen6790 said...
I"ve been thinking about making this one and wondering how much I would have to grade down to fit my standard BWOF 38 - sounds like not too much. The top looks great on you, thanks for the tip on adjusting the neck and now I'm going to have to go and make myself some homemade vilene bias tape because the difference is really amazing. Great areview.
8/16/10 12:45 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice top. I love that fabric, beautiful colour. I think that neckline is perfect for a night out!
8/16/10 6:50 PM
Mary Nanna said...
snuzal - this is from the "normal" mag - in their plus size section.
8/17/10 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
brerrabbit.com Trendy Tank Top

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now