SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-139 (gathered t-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
snuzal - this is from the "normal" mag - in their plus size section.
8/17/10 2:16 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice top. I love that fabric, beautiful colour. I think that neckline is perfect for a night out!
8/16/10 6:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
I"ve been thinking about making this one and wondering how much I would have to grade down to fit my standard BWOF 38 - sounds like not too much. The top looks great on you, thanks for the tip on adjusting the neck and now I'm going to have to go and make myself some homemade vilene bias tape because the difference is really amazing. Great areview.
8/16/10 12:45 PM
poplin said...
Yes... #5... and you look fab!
8/16/10 10:35 AM
MNBarb said...
I think you might be ready for "advanced" status. I really love the fabrics, patterns you choose and your finishing details result is such professional looking garments. The top looks great, inside and out and on.
8/16/10 8:23 AM
tallygirl said...
just picked up my copy from Borders today, and thought this top was a great style. Love the vilene tip, I bought a pack of this product a month ago but the price was prohibitive so I'll definitely be making my own.
8/16/10 5:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute top!
8/16/10 2:51 AM
snuzal said...
Love it love it love it! Will have to go get that Burda issue this week. Is it the plus size mag, or the normal mag with the plus size section? The rouching really looks great, it's such a flattering looking top.
8/16/10 0:05 AM
dingyadi said...
That is very cute! Thanks for the review - I've been eyeing that pattern and your tips will be really helpful.
8/15/10 11:40 PM
Amy-may said...
Very RTW styling, quite flattering! Thanks for the home made Vilene tip, I always wonder how to substitute.
8/15/10 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now