SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-139 (gathered t-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said... (8/17/10 2:16 AM) Reply
snuzal - this is from the "normal" mag - in their plus size section.
ClaireEmily said... (8/16/10 6:50 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I love that fabric, beautiful colour. I think that neckline is perfect for a night out!
Karen6790 said... (8/16/10 12:45 PM) Reply
I"ve been thinking about making this one and wondering how much I would have to grade down to fit my standard BWOF 38 - sounds like not too much. The top looks great on you, thanks for the tip on adjusting the neck and now I'm going to have to go and make myself some homemade vilene bias tape because the difference is really amazing. Great areview.
poplin said... (8/16/10 10:35 AM) Reply
Yes... #5... and you look fab!
MNBarb said... (8/16/10 8:23 AM) Reply
I think you might be ready for "advanced" status. I really love the fabrics, patterns you choose and your finishing details result is such professional looking garments. The top looks great, inside and out and on.
tallygirl said... (8/16/10 5:20 AM) Reply
just picked up my copy from Borders today, and thought this top was a great style. Love the vilene tip, I bought a pack of this product a month ago but the price was prohibitive so I'll definitely be making my own.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (8/16/10 2:51 AM) Reply
Cute top!
snuzal said... (8/16/10 0:05 AM) Reply
Love it love it love it! Will have to go get that Burda issue this week. Is it the plus size mag, or the normal mag with the plus size section? The rouching really looks great, it's such a flattering looking top.
dingyadi said... (8/15/10 11:40 PM) Reply
That is very cute! Thanks for the review - I've been eyeing that pattern and your tips will be really helpful.
Amy-may said... (8/15/10 11:25 PM) Reply
Very RTW styling, quite flattering! Thanks for the home made Vilene tip, I always wonder how to substitute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details