SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8501 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
This looks like a perfect top to wear when out and about in hot weather. Love the color and fabric, too. And the dragonfly beads are the perfect touch.
8/22/10 10:40 AM
treefrog said...
Yes they are dragonflies. I found them at our local bead shop when I was looking for something to hang off the end of the laces.
8/20/10 8:55 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm not sure what dagging around is, but it looks really comfy! I like the lacing
8/20/10 6:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beatiful colour and love your lace up closure and I am asking also are they dragonflies?
8/20/10 3:57 AM
jannw said...
comfy is what counts in really hot weather..this looks great and and the closure and the dragonflies add some omph to a simple shirt..great job!
8/20/10 3:55 AM
Renren said...
I love this!!! How ever did you get all those little grommets applied and lining up so nicely? And are those two dainty little creatures I see hanging there dragonflies??? Adorable.
8/20/10 1:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info