Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8501 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said... (8/22/10 10:40 AM) Reply
This looks like a perfect top to wear when out and about in hot weather. Love the color and fabric, too. And the dragonfly beads are the perfect touch.
treefrog said... (8/20/10 8:55 PM) Reply
Yes they are dragonflies. I found them at our local bead shop when I was looking for something to hang off the end of the laces.
arianamaniacs said... (8/20/10 6:14 PM) Reply
I'm not sure what dagging around is, but it looks really comfy! I like the lacing
Sharonspils said... (8/20/10 3:57 AM) Reply
Beatiful colour and love your lace up closure and I am asking also are they dragonflies?
jannw said... (8/20/10 3:55 AM) Reply
comfy is what counts in really hot weather..this looks great and and the closure and the dragonflies add some omph to a simple shirt..great job!
renren said... (8/20/10 1:58 AM) Reply
I love this!!! How ever did you get all those little grommets applied and lining up so nicely? And are those two dainty little creatures I see hanging there dragonflies??? Adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6189

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: StitchinTa...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details