SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8501 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said... (8/22/10 10:40 AM) Reply
This looks like a perfect top to wear when out and about in hot weather. Love the color and fabric, too. And the dragonfly beads are the perfect touch.
treefrog said... (8/20/10 8:55 PM) Reply
Yes they are dragonflies. I found them at our local bead shop when I was looking for something to hang off the end of the laces.
arianamaniacs said... (8/20/10 6:14 PM) Reply
I'm not sure what dagging around is, but it looks really comfy! I like the lacing
Sharonspils said... (8/20/10 3:57 AM) Reply
Beatiful colour and love your lace up closure and I am asking also are they dragonflies?
jannw said... (8/20/10 3:55 AM) Reply
comfy is what counts in really hot weather..this looks great and and the closure and the dragonflies add some omph to a simple shirt..great job!
renren said... (8/20/10 1:58 AM) Reply
I love this!!! How ever did you get all those little grommets applied and lining up so nicely? And are those two dainty little creatures I see hanging there dragonflies??? Adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lutterloh OOP Lutterloh Sup175 #267

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details