SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/10 4:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
The one pictured looks great. Nice work! I'd love to see the others too. I had to fiddle with this to avoid a too-deep armhole but like it now that I've resolved that. This is also a great basic tank or shell if you just lay the lower section on top of the upper section when cutting. It really does have lots of possibilities. Thanks for the review!
8/17/10 7:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice and comfy looking top.
8/17/10 7:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A sleeveless top with no armhole gap? Heaven. Nice work, Irene.
8/17/10 7:53 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top. Do you have a link to your other tops? I'd love to see them. I've never used a LC pattern before, but I've heard good things about them. It looks great on you.
8/18/10 0:21 AM
RLL said...
Yes, I'd love to see your other versions as well. I always turn to your reviews for Cutting Line patterns.
8/18/10 3:24 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thank you for reviewing this. I am going to cut one out today. I am always having trouble with neckline gaps as well as armhole, so I am encouraged! I think the horizontal piece does adds some panache. I love sleeveless shells and wear them all the time esp. at work. Yours looks great on you! I like the length as well.
8/18/10 3:44 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, that's a very nicely fitted top! Good work! I may need to get this one of these days...
8/20/10 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now