SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/10 4:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, that's a very nicely fitted top! Good work! I may need to get this one of these days...
8/20/10 6:36 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thank you for reviewing this. I am going to cut one out today. I am always having trouble with neckline gaps as well as armhole, so I am encouraged! I think the horizontal piece does adds some panache. I love sleeveless shells and wear them all the time esp. at work. Yours looks great on you! I like the length as well.
8/18/10 3:44 PM
RLL said...
Yes, I'd love to see your other versions as well. I always turn to your reviews for Cutting Line patterns.
8/18/10 3:24 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top. Do you have a link to your other tops? I'd love to see them. I've never used a LC pattern before, but I've heard good things about them. It looks great on you.
8/18/10 0:21 AM
Karla Kizer said...
A sleeveless top with no armhole gap? Heaven. Nice work, Irene.
8/17/10 7:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice and comfy looking top.
8/17/10 7:21 PM
marthamyers said...
The one pictured looks great. Nice work! I'd love to see the others too. I had to fiddle with this to avoid a too-deep armhole but like it now that I've resolved that. This is also a great basic tank or shell if you just lay the lower section on top of the upper section when cutting. It really does have lots of possibilities. Thanks for the review!
8/17/10 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2866

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info