Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3262 (A-line skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1362 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/04 7:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty, Melody. I like the fabric.
5/22/04 8:13 PM
Gina Marie said...
I just posted that exact fabric for sale !! I was going to make a skirt out of it myself, looks great !!
5/22/04 8:54 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your skirt looks great, what a bonus that it was so simple to make!
5/22/04 9:37 PM
SandraB said...
Melody, your skirt is beautiful. THe fabric is especially lovely.
5/22/04 9:44 PM
PVA said...
I love paisley prints, and this color palette is lucious! I've always felt the A-Line skirt is the most flattering, no matter what the size and/or shape inside. (;^D)
5/22/04 10:18 PM
Annette H said...
Melody, Vogue 7341 is identical to this pattern - it has been in the catalog forever, but I haven't made it yet. Now I will have a go. It's a classic and should look good in almost any fabric. Thanks for the review and the encouragement!
5/23/04 6:25 AM
AnneM said...
What a nice outfit, and that fabric is great w/ your dark skin. This is a nice pattern, with those options from slim to full skirts. Looks like a good basic to have!
5/23/04 7:09 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a perfect skirt! I love paisley prints, too.
5/23/04 4:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Love the fabric. Looks like a skirt from Talbots.
5/23/04 7:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Melody, the skirt is beautiful. Very feminine and flattering on you.
5/23/04 7:43 PM
Melody said...
Thanks, everyone.
5/24/04 8:51 AM
Milt said...
A great pattern and lovely skirt. Mine is pintucked denim. Being a beginner, I had trouble with the waistband.
7/16/04 9:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us