SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3262 (A-line skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/04 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty, Melody. I like the fabric.
5/22/04 8:13 PM
Gina Marie said...
I just posted that exact fabric for sale !! I was going to make a skirt out of it myself, looks great !!
5/22/04 8:54 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your skirt looks great, what a bonus that it was so simple to make!
5/22/04 9:37 PM
SandraB said...
Melody, your skirt is beautiful. THe fabric is especially lovely.
5/22/04 9:44 PM
PVA said...
I love paisley prints, and this color palette is lucious! I've always felt the A-Line skirt is the most flattering, no matter what the size and/or shape inside. (;^D)
5/22/04 10:18 PM
Annette H said...
Melody, Vogue 7341 is identical to this pattern - it has been in the catalog forever, but I haven't made it yet. Now I will have a go. It's a classic and should look good in almost any fabric. Thanks for the review and the encouragement!
5/23/04 6:25 AM
AnneM said...
What a nice outfit, and that fabric is great w/ your dark skin. This is a nice pattern, with those options from slim to full skirts. Looks like a good basic to have!
5/23/04 7:09 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a perfect skirt! I love paisley prints, too.
5/23/04 4:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Love the fabric. Looks like a skirt from Talbots.
5/23/04 7:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Melody, the skirt is beautiful. Very feminine and flattering on you.
5/23/04 7:43 PM
Melody said...
Thanks, everyone.
5/24/04 8:51 AM
Milt said...
A great pattern and lovely skirt. Mine is pintucked denim. Being a beginner, I had trouble with the waistband.
7/16/04 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now