SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3262 (A-line skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/04 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Milt said...
A great pattern and lovely skirt. Mine is pintucked denim. Being a beginner, I had trouble with the waistband.
7/16/04 9:57 PM
Melody said...
Thanks, everyone.
5/24/04 8:51 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Melody, the skirt is beautiful. Very feminine and flattering on you.
5/23/04 7:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Love the fabric. Looks like a skirt from Talbots.
5/23/04 7:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a perfect skirt! I love paisley prints, too.
5/23/04 4:37 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice outfit, and that fabric is great w/ your dark skin. This is a nice pattern, with those options from slim to full skirts. Looks like a good basic to have!
5/23/04 7:09 AM
Annette H said...
Melody, Vogue 7341 is identical to this pattern - it has been in the catalog forever, but I haven't made it yet. Now I will have a go. It's a classic and should look good in almost any fabric. Thanks for the review and the encouragement!
5/23/04 6:25 AM
PVA said...
I love paisley prints, and this color palette is lucious! I've always felt the A-Line skirt is the most flattering, no matter what the size and/or shape inside. (;^D)
5/22/04 10:18 PM
SandraB said...
Melody, your skirt is beautiful. THe fabric is especially lovely.
5/22/04 9:44 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your skirt looks great, what a bonus that it was so simple to make!
5/22/04 9:37 PM
Gina Marie said...
I just posted that exact fabric for sale !! I was going to make a skirt out of it myself, looks great !!
5/22/04 8:54 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty, Melody. I like the fabric.
5/22/04 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now