SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3262 (A-line skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/04 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty, Melody. I like the fabric.
5/22/04 8:13 PM
Gina Marie said...
I just posted that exact fabric for sale !! I was going to make a skirt out of it myself, looks great !!
5/22/04 8:54 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your skirt looks great, what a bonus that it was so simple to make!
5/22/04 9:37 PM
SandraB said...
Melody, your skirt is beautiful. THe fabric is especially lovely.
5/22/04 9:44 PM
PVA said...
I love paisley prints, and this color palette is lucious! I've always felt the A-Line skirt is the most flattering, no matter what the size and/or shape inside. (;^D)
5/22/04 10:18 PM
Annette H said...
Melody, Vogue 7341 is identical to this pattern - it has been in the catalog forever, but I haven't made it yet. Now I will have a go. It's a classic and should look good in almost any fabric. Thanks for the review and the encouragement!
5/23/04 6:25 AM
AnneM said...
What a nice outfit, and that fabric is great w/ your dark skin. This is a nice pattern, with those options from slim to full skirts. Looks like a good basic to have!
5/23/04 7:09 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a perfect skirt! I love paisley prints, too.
5/23/04 4:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Love the fabric. Looks like a skirt from Talbots.
5/23/04 7:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Melody, the skirt is beautiful. Very feminine and flattering on you.
5/23/04 7:43 PM
Melody said...
Thanks, everyone.
5/24/04 8:51 AM
Milt said...
A great pattern and lovely skirt. Mine is pintucked denim. Being a beginner, I had trouble with the waistband.
7/16/04 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now