SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3262 (A-line skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/04 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Milt said...
A great pattern and lovely skirt. Mine is pintucked denim. Being a beginner, I had trouble with the waistband.
7/16/04 9:57 PM
Melody said...
Thanks, everyone.
5/24/04 8:51 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Melody, the skirt is beautiful. Very feminine and flattering on you.
5/23/04 7:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Love the fabric. Looks like a skirt from Talbots.
5/23/04 7:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a perfect skirt! I love paisley prints, too.
5/23/04 4:37 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice outfit, and that fabric is great w/ your dark skin. This is a nice pattern, with those options from slim to full skirts. Looks like a good basic to have!
5/23/04 7:09 AM
Annette H said...
Melody, Vogue 7341 is identical to this pattern - it has been in the catalog forever, but I haven't made it yet. Now I will have a go. It's a classic and should look good in almost any fabric. Thanks for the review and the encouragement!
5/23/04 6:25 AM
PVA said...
I love paisley prints, and this color palette is lucious! I've always felt the A-Line skirt is the most flattering, no matter what the size and/or shape inside. (;^D)
5/22/04 10:18 PM
SandraB said...
Melody, your skirt is beautiful. THe fabric is especially lovely.
5/22/04 9:44 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your skirt looks great, what a bonus that it was so simple to make!
5/22/04 9:37 PM
Gina Marie said...
I just posted that exact fabric for sale !! I was going to make a skirt out of it myself, looks great !!
5/22/04 8:54 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty, Melody. I like the fabric.
5/22/04 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 10-2012-02

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review