SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful! The trim is a really pretty detail.
8/18/10 9:17 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutley love this! Nice work, great choice of fabric and trim. I've made the top from this pattern, but haven't attempted the jacket. Now it's moved up in the queue. Thanks!
8/18/10 9:50 PM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice! Love your fabric!
8/18/10 10:13 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket! It's so chic and stylish, and definitely one of a kind. Beautiful work!
8/19/10 0:18 AM
velosewer said...
Love your work. I'm pleased that you are also getting wear out of it.
8/19/10 0:27 AM
annie1129 said...
Gorgeous!!
8/19/10 3:31 AM
marec said...
That is really stunning-I saw it on Flickr and was excited to read your review.
8/19/10 10:45 AM
kkkkaty said...
great jacket and I love how you did the trim, so elegant!
8/19/10 2:25 PM
rozzybabe said...
A fabulous sewing job, as usual! I didn't know there was a Mokuba store in Toronto, so thanks for the link. Keep up the inspiring work.
8/19/10 3:32 PM
Kayseri said...
Beautiful jacket. I wouldn't have picked linen for this pattern but this give life to the jacket.
8/19/10 7:07 PM
MNBarb said...
Ah, what a beautiful garment you created. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but your review jumped right out at me. The perfect topstitching and your details are wonderful!
8/22/10 10:59 PM
marjenann said...
Love, love, love this piece. Thanks so much for sharing. I just love what you did with the trim. I am going to borrow your idea for my next jacket project (for my daughter, not me!!).
8/30/10 8:18 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Seriously fantastic jacket.
8/31/10 9:33 PM
tiadia said...
Thanks, all for your comments! It's one of my fave pieces to wear!
9/15/10 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Graca

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now