SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
Thanks, all for your comments! It's one of my fave pieces to wear!
9/15/10 7:49 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Seriously fantastic jacket.
8/31/10 9:33 PM
marjenann said...
Love, love, love this piece. Thanks so much for sharing. I just love what you did with the trim. I am going to borrow your idea for my next jacket project (for my daughter, not me!!).
8/30/10 8:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Ah, what a beautiful garment you created. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but your review jumped right out at me. The perfect topstitching and your details are wonderful!
8/22/10 10:59 PM
Kayseri said...
Beautiful jacket. I wouldn't have picked linen for this pattern but this give life to the jacket.
8/19/10 7:07 PM
rozzybabe said...
A fabulous sewing job, as usual! I didn't know there was a Mokuba store in Toronto, so thanks for the link. Keep up the inspiring work.
8/19/10 3:32 PM
kkkkaty said...
great jacket and I love how you did the trim, so elegant!
8/19/10 2:25 PM
marec said...
That is really stunning-I saw it on Flickr and was excited to read your review.
8/19/10 10:45 AM
annie1129 said...
Gorgeous!!
8/19/10 3:31 AM
velosewer said...
Love your work. I'm pleased that you are also getting wear out of it.
8/19/10 0:27 AM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket! It's so chic and stylish, and definitely one of a kind. Beautiful work!
8/19/10 0:18 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice! Love your fabric!
8/18/10 10:13 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutley love this! Nice work, great choice of fabric and trim. I've made the top from this pattern, but haven't attempted the jacket. Now it's moved up in the queue. Thanks!
8/18/10 9:50 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful! The trim is a really pretty detail.
8/18/10 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now