Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 560 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 8:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful! The trim is a really pretty detail.
8/18/10 9:17 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutley love this! Nice work, great choice of fabric and trim. I've made the top from this pattern, but haven't attempted the jacket. Now it's moved up in the queue. Thanks!
8/18/10 9:50 PM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice! Love your fabric!
8/18/10 10:13 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket! It's so chic and stylish, and definitely one of a kind. Beautiful work!
8/19/10 0:18 AM
velosewer said...
Love your work. I'm pleased that you are also getting wear out of it.
8/19/10 0:27 AM
annie1129 said...
Gorgeous!!
8/19/10 3:31 AM
marec said...
That is really stunning-I saw it on Flickr and was excited to read your review.
8/19/10 10:45 AM
kkkkaty said...
great jacket and I love how you did the trim, so elegant!
8/19/10 2:25 PM
rozzybabe said...
A fabulous sewing job, as usual! I didn't know there was a Mokuba store in Toronto, so thanks for the link. Keep up the inspiring work.
8/19/10 3:32 PM
Kayseri said...
Beautiful jacket. I wouldn't have picked linen for this pattern but this give life to the jacket.
8/19/10 7:07 PM
MNBarb said...
Ah, what a beautiful garment you created. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but your review jumped right out at me. The perfect topstitching and your details are wonderful!
8/22/10 10:59 PM
marjenann said...
Love, love, love this piece. Thanks so much for sharing. I just love what you did with the trim. I am going to borrow your idea for my next jacket project (for my daughter, not me!!).
8/30/10 8:18 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Seriously fantastic jacket.
8/31/10 9:33 PM
tiadia said...
Thanks, all for your comments! It's one of my fave pieces to wear!
9/15/10 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us