SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Alex & Olive Tops (Alex & Olive Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just bought this pattern so really appreciate seeing it made up. Love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a fun tunic to wear. Thanks.
8/19/10 0:08 AM
sfshaza said...
Love it!!! What a great use of that two-sided fabric. I especially love it with those zippered pants. :)
8/19/10 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
8/19/10 6:13 AM
Patti B said...
So glad to see a review of this pattern -- it's on the 'consideration list.' Yours is great and I love your fabric. Should be fun to wear!
8/19/10 10:22 AM
marec said...
Love this top on you-especially with your choice of fabrics.
8/19/10 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your top is so artistic and fun looking. How clever to use that great fabric in the way that you did and what a nice fit you achieved. Super job!
8/19/10 2:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great use of the double sided fabric. I must try this pattern too.
8/19/10 5:40 PM
Diane in Boston said...
Very nice! I just bought this pattern and am planning to make it soon. I'm wondering, though, whether you think it could be successfully shortened. It's longer than I prefer to wear my tops especially at the sides. Do you think this would work?
8/19/10 8:42 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable, I hadn't considered using a two-sided fabric but yours gives me food for thought. I automatically get the SW patterns and can hardly wait to make one for myself.
8/19/10 11:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Diane in Boston: I don't see why you couldn't make it shorter by several inches.
8/20/10 9:54 AM
Diane in Boston said...
Thanks, Dorothy. I'll have to see if there are shortening lines on the pattern or if the place to shorten it is obvious, if not.
8/20/10 9:18 PM
jso4fun said...
So great to see another fabulous entry from you. I look forward to your reviews, and enjoy seeing what you have made. I'm always inspired!
8/20/10 11:50 PM
jlg said...
Such a great top.
2/15/12 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review