Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Alex & Olive Tops (Alex & Olive Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 664 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 11:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just bought this pattern so really appreciate seeing it made up. Love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a fun tunic to wear. Thanks.
8/19/10 0:08 AM
sfshaza said...
Love it!!! What a great use of that two-sided fabric. I especially love it with those zippered pants. :)
8/19/10 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
8/19/10 6:13 AM
Patti B said...
So glad to see a review of this pattern -- it's on the 'consideration list.' Yours is great and I love your fabric. Should be fun to wear!
8/19/10 10:22 AM
marec said...
Love this top on you-especially with your choice of fabrics.
8/19/10 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your top is so artistic and fun looking. How clever to use that great fabric in the way that you did and what a nice fit you achieved. Super job!
8/19/10 2:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great use of the double sided fabric. I must try this pattern too.
8/19/10 5:40 PM
Diane in Boston said...
Very nice! I just bought this pattern and am planning to make it soon. I'm wondering, though, whether you think it could be successfully shortened. It's longer than I prefer to wear my tops especially at the sides. Do you think this would work?
8/19/10 8:42 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable, I hadn't considered using a two-sided fabric but yours gives me food for thought. I automatically get the SW patterns and can hardly wait to make one for myself.
8/19/10 11:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Diane in Boston: I don't see why you couldn't make it shorter by several inches.
8/20/10 9:54 AM
Diane in Boston said...
Thanks, Dorothy. I'll have to see if there are shortening lines on the pattern or if the place to shorten it is obvious, if not.
8/20/10 9:18 PM
jso4fun said...
So great to see another fabulous entry from you. I look forward to your reviews, and enjoy seeing what you have made. I'm always inspired!
8/20/10 11:50 PM
jlg said...
Such a great top.
2/15/12 9:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us