SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Alex & Olive Tops (Alex & Olive Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just bought this pattern so really appreciate seeing it made up. Love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a fun tunic to wear. Thanks.
8/19/10 0:08 AM
sfshaza said...
Love it!!! What a great use of that two-sided fabric. I especially love it with those zippered pants. :)
8/19/10 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
8/19/10 6:13 AM
Patti B said...
So glad to see a review of this pattern -- it's on the 'consideration list.' Yours is great and I love your fabric. Should be fun to wear!
8/19/10 10:22 AM
marec said...
Love this top on you-especially with your choice of fabrics.
8/19/10 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your top is so artistic and fun looking. How clever to use that great fabric in the way that you did and what a nice fit you achieved. Super job!
8/19/10 2:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great use of the double sided fabric. I must try this pattern too.
8/19/10 5:40 PM
Diane in Boston said...
Very nice! I just bought this pattern and am planning to make it soon. I'm wondering, though, whether you think it could be successfully shortened. It's longer than I prefer to wear my tops especially at the sides. Do you think this would work?
8/19/10 8:42 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable, I hadn't considered using a two-sided fabric but yours gives me food for thought. I automatically get the SW patterns and can hardly wait to make one for myself.
8/19/10 11:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Diane in Boston: I don't see why you couldn't make it shorter by several inches.
8/20/10 9:54 AM
Diane in Boston said...
Thanks, Dorothy. I'll have to see if there are shortening lines on the pattern or if the place to shorten it is obvious, if not.
8/20/10 9:18 PM
jso4fun said...
So great to see another fabulous entry from you. I look forward to your reviews, and enjoy seeing what you have made. I'm always inspired!
8/20/10 11:50 PM
jlg said...
Such a great top.
2/15/12 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: SueV

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now