Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Alex & Olive Tops (Alex & Olive Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/10 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (2/15/12 9:44 AM) Reply
Such a great top.
jso4fun said... (8/20/10 11:50 PM) Reply
So great to see another fabulous entry from you. I look forward to your reviews, and enjoy seeing what you have made. I'm always inspired!
Diane in Boston said... (8/20/10 9:18 PM) Reply
Thanks, Dorothy. I'll have to see if there are shortening lines on the pattern or if the place to shorten it is obvious, if not.
DorothyK said... (8/20/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Diane in Boston: I don't see why you couldn't make it shorter by several inches.
Leslie Bonner said... (8/19/10 11:37 PM) Reply
Adorable, I hadn't considered using a two-sided fabric but yours gives me food for thought. I automatically get the SW patterns and can hardly wait to make one for myself.
Diane in Boston said... (8/19/10 8:42 PM) Reply
Very nice! I just bought this pattern and am planning to make it soon. I'm wondering, though, whether you think it could be successfully shortened. It's longer than I prefer to wear my tops especially at the sides. Do you think this would work?
Ann Smith said... (8/19/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Great use of the double sided fabric. I must try this pattern too.
Barbara V said... (8/19/10 2:50 PM) Reply
Dorothy, your top is so artistic and fun looking. How clever to use that great fabric in the way that you did and what a nice fit you achieved. Super job!
marec said... (8/19/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Love this top on you-especially with your choice of fabrics.
Patti B said... (8/19/10 10:22 AM) Reply
So glad to see a review of this pattern -- it's on the 'consideration list.' Yours is great and I love your fabric. Should be fun to wear!
FreyaStark said... (8/19/10 6:13 AM) Reply
A cute and distinctive top.
sfshaza said... (8/19/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Love it!!! What a great use of that two-sided fabric. I especially love it with those zippered pants. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/19/10 0:08 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern so really appreciate seeing it made up. Love your choice of fabrics. It looks like a fun tunic to wear. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details