SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-134 (girls pea coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 6:48 AM
Last Updated:8/19/10 6:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
What a nice coat. The lining is very cute too.
9/10/10 10:56 PM
Catbird said...
Sorry I missed this one. Fantastic!!
9/2/10 8:57 AM
Aroura said...
I am more and more impressed by Burda each time I see something made from one of their patterns, and I also wih I had a subscription! Really cute and stylish coat, hope your DD gets much use out of it!
9/1/10 1:14 AM
Hilary said...
What an adorable pea coat..I am really wishing I still subscribed to BWOF (or whatever they call it these days, lol). Thanks for the review-the coat turned out perfectly-love the fabric choice!
8/31/10 10:40 AM
donna mel said...
OMG she is SO cute! And love the jacket.
8/24/10 9:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is darling.
8/20/10 6:55 PM
Sharonspils said...
A cute coat and model.
8/20/10 4:03 AM
Barbara V said...
So cute! What a great looking little pea coat. Top stitching and lining add so much pizazz. Your daughter looks adorable in it. Nice work!
8/20/10 0:13 AM
Nessa09 said...
Absolutely beautiful coat with wonderfully sewn details!
8/19/10 9:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!!! And so beautifully done.
8/19/10 1:32 PM
dingyadi said...
That is one cute coat and gorgeous photo. I love the lining and the details!
8/19/10 11:56 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love all the details. You are so dedicated to sew so beautifully for someone who will ungratefully outgrow it in a few years!
8/19/10 11:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job, sooo cute!! Lots of work but it is adorable.
8/19/10 10:05 AM
Michelle L said...
What an adorable coat! And beautiful work!
8/19/10 8:56 AM
Riordan said...
Adorable coat, and pretty little girl! The lining is darling, too.
8/19/10 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now