SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-134 (girls pea coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 6:48 AM
Last Updated:8/19/10 6:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Adorable coat, and pretty little girl! The lining is darling, too.
8/19/10 8:56 AM
Michelle L said...
What an adorable coat! And beautiful work!
8/19/10 8:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job, sooo cute!! Lots of work but it is adorable.
8/19/10 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love all the details. You are so dedicated to sew so beautifully for someone who will ungratefully outgrow it in a few years!
8/19/10 11:22 AM
dingyadi said...
That is one cute coat and gorgeous photo. I love the lining and the details!
8/19/10 11:56 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!!! And so beautifully done.
8/19/10 1:32 PM
Nessa09 said...
Absolutely beautiful coat with wonderfully sewn details!
8/19/10 9:01 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute! What a great looking little pea coat. Top stitching and lining add so much pizazz. Your daughter looks adorable in it. Nice work!
8/20/10 0:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
A cute coat and model.
8/20/10 4:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That is darling.
8/20/10 6:55 PM
donna mel said...
OMG she is SO cute! And love the jacket.
8/24/10 9:12 PM
Hilary said...
What an adorable pea coat..I am really wishing I still subscribed to BWOF (or whatever they call it these days, lol). Thanks for the review-the coat turned out perfectly-love the fabric choice!
8/31/10 10:40 AM
Aroura said...
I am more and more impressed by Burda each time I see something made from one of their patterns, and I also wih I had a subscription! Really cute and stylish coat, hope your DD gets much use out of it!
9/1/10 1:14 AM
Catbird said...
Sorry I missed this one. Fantastic!!
9/2/10 8:57 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a nice coat. The lining is very cute too.
9/10/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now