SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-134 (girls pea coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 6:48 AM
Last Updated:8/19/10 6:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Adorable coat, and pretty little girl! The lining is darling, too.
8/19/10 8:56 AM
Michelle L said...
What an adorable coat! And beautiful work!
8/19/10 8:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job, sooo cute!! Lots of work but it is adorable.
8/19/10 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love all the details. You are so dedicated to sew so beautifully for someone who will ungratefully outgrow it in a few years!
8/19/10 11:22 AM
dingyadi said...
That is one cute coat and gorgeous photo. I love the lining and the details!
8/19/10 11:56 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!!! And so beautifully done.
8/19/10 1:32 PM
Nessa09 said...
Absolutely beautiful coat with wonderfully sewn details!
8/19/10 9:01 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute! What a great looking little pea coat. Top stitching and lining add so much pizazz. Your daughter looks adorable in it. Nice work!
8/20/10 0:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
A cute coat and model.
8/20/10 4:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That is darling.
8/20/10 6:55 PM
donna mel said...
OMG she is SO cute! And love the jacket.
8/24/10 9:12 PM
Hilary said...
What an adorable pea coat..I am really wishing I still subscribed to BWOF (or whatever they call it these days, lol). Thanks for the review-the coat turned out perfectly-love the fabric choice!
8/31/10 10:40 AM
Aroura said...
I am more and more impressed by Burda each time I see something made from one of their patterns, and I also wih I had a subscription! Really cute and stylish coat, hope your DD gets much use out of it!
9/1/10 1:14 AM
Catbird said...
Sorry I missed this one. Fantastic!!
9/2/10 8:57 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a nice coat. The lining is very cute too.
9/10/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
McCall's 6348

photo
by: Hills98

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now