SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-120 (One Shoulder Carmen blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 3:22 PM
Last Updated:8/19/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you all ! I think that my fabric has much more drape than eyelet cotton, hence the different look. Now, off to dance :)
8/21/10 4:24 PM
ChristinePDX said...
That is really nice, I passed over it in the magazine, but should consider getting out of my own comfort zone...it looks much more chic on your version.
8/20/10 11:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Time to party girl.. ... summer is coming to an end. Cute look! Next year give it another go.
8/20/10 8:54 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I didn't like this in the magazine, but it looks really very nice on you! Glad to hear you can wear it without the zipper, too.
8/20/10 8:50 AM
Nessa09 said...
I like the front and back of this top! Great job! It fits you well!
8/19/10 8:52 PM
harmony758 said...
Thanks for posting this! This pattern is on my to-do list. Looks great on you! Better get someone to take you dancing!
8/19/10 4:54 PM
LynnG said...
This is very flattering on you. Congratulations on getting out of your comfort zone and trying something new.
8/19/10 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now