Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-120 (One Shoulder Carmen blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 3:22 PM
Last Updated:8/19/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said... (8/21/10 4:24 PM) Reply
Thank you all ! I think that my fabric has much more drape than eyelet cotton, hence the different look. Now, off to dance :)
ChristinePDX said... (8/20/10 11:53 AM) Reply
That is really nice, I passed over it in the magazine, but should consider getting out of my own comfort zone...it looks much more chic on your version.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/20/10 8:54 AM) Reply
Time to party girl.. ... summer is coming to an end. Cute look! Next year give it another go.
squirrellypoo said... (8/20/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I didn't like this in the magazine, but it looks really very nice on you! Glad to hear you can wear it without the zipper, too.
Nessa09 said... (8/19/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I like the front and back of this top! Great job! It fits you well!
harmony758 said... (8/19/10 4:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this! This pattern is on my to-do list. Looks great on you! Better get someone to take you dancing!
LynnG said... (8/19/10 4:22 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you. Congratulations on getting out of your comfort zone and trying something new.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: tobygal

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details