SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-120 (One Shoulder Carmen blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule

About RoseFromThulestar
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 3:22 PM
Last Updated:8/19/10 3:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RoseFromThule said... (8/21/10 4:24 PM) Reply
Thank you all ! I think that my fabric has much more drape than eyelet cotton, hence the different look. Now, off to dance :)
ChristinePDX said... (8/20/10 11:53 AM) Reply
That is really nice, I passed over it in the magazine, but should consider getting out of my own comfort looks much more chic on your version.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/20/10 8:54 AM) Reply
Time to party girl.. ... summer is coming to an end. Cute look! Next year give it another go.
squirrellypoo said... (8/20/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I didn't like this in the magazine, but it looks really very nice on you! Glad to hear you can wear it without the zipper, too.
Nessa09 said... (8/19/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I like the front and back of this top! Great job! It fits you well!
harmony758 said... (8/19/10 4:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this! This pattern is on my to-do list. Looks great on you! Better get someone to take you dancing!
LynnG said... (8/19/10 4:22 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you. Congratulations on getting out of your comfort zone and trying something new.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

by: CMae

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details