SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-120 (One Shoulder Carmen blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/10 3:22 PM
Last Updated:8/19/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said...
This is very flattering on you. Congratulations on getting out of your comfort zone and trying something new.
8/19/10 4:22 PM
harmony758 said...
Thanks for posting this! This pattern is on my to-do list. Looks great on you! Better get someone to take you dancing!
8/19/10 4:54 PM
Nessa09 said...
I like the front and back of this top! Great job! It fits you well!
8/19/10 8:52 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I didn't like this in the magazine, but it looks really very nice on you! Glad to hear you can wear it without the zipper, too.
8/20/10 8:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Time to party girl.. ... summer is coming to an end. Cute look! Next year give it another go.
8/20/10 8:54 AM
ChristinePDX said...
That is really nice, I passed over it in the magazine, but should consider getting out of my own comfort zone...it looks much more chic on your version.
8/20/10 11:53 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you all ! I think that my fabric has much more drape than eyelet cotton, hence the different look. Now, off to dance :)
8/21/10 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1002

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review